Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
IT WAS GREAT TO BE CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT, THE LADIES IN THE FRONT DESK AT THE DAY OF ARRIVAL WERE JUST GREAT . BUT THE DAY AFTER WHEN WE WERE LEAVING THE HOTEL THERE WERE TWO GUYS IN THE FRONT DESK, THEY GOT INTO THE BACK OFFICE FOR ABOUT 15MIN AND MAY PEOPLE ASKING FOR ASSISTANCE, PHONES RINGING AND THEY WERE IN THE BACK. WE LEFT 10 MIN LATE TO THE AIRPORT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Overnight say close to the airport

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Cost and close to airport
Cons: During weekend breakfast could be served earlier
Location: Was in transit
Shuttle to and frm airport was good, hotel was clean and fit for purpose. Good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel under renovation

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Close to the Allstate arena which is great. But the hotel was definitely not a 3 star hotel as advertised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to o'hare

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice place close to the airport. Shuttle from airport to hotel was convienient. Bathroom was a little rough around the edges but the rest orf the room made up for it. Bed was super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom remington, in

Close to the airport with covered parking

Posted Feb 6, 2015
I drove to the airport area a day early to ensure I could make it to the airport during a snowstorm. The hotel added extended parking to my bill and I was able to park in tier extended stay garage. Shuttle to the airport made sure I didn't have to deal with slushy roads and horrid traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Heat control and cleanliness

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Room temperature was not controllable was not able to sleep from being overheated. Shower was not clean black in grouting of tiles and when taking a shower temperature of water was fluctuating from hot to cold. People at reception desk where very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

It's a beautiful night.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Nice, quite, clean. Price is good. Everything in the hotel seems well organized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's a decent enough hotel for a night or two.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I stayed here while waiting for my flight home... hotel is OK for this, I wouldn't book it for any more than 2 nights, it's not really close to anything. Downtown Chicago is about $50 in a cab. Breakfast is a joke, horrible food. Decent sports bar next door with good enough beer and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were honestly the only reason I gave as good as a review as I did.
Cons: Clean and update the place!
Location: Flight was cancelled to go home, so had to stay the night. Did not do any sightseeing.
This place was not clean at all. Carpet was stained, wallpaper coming off the walls in the room. Bathroom was gross and no water pressure. Would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

A Place to Sleep

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The room was clean enough, the bathroom was handicapped friendly, the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Accurate information in the guest book! Better organized room service,
Location: Only a few minutes from the Donald E. Stevenson Convention Center.
!)Room was either too hot or too cold, never could adjust it. 2)TV remote was generic . didn't offer Closed Caption. No TV preview available, spent the evening flipping thru 50 channels of commercials, hoping to luck on to something interesting. 3)The hotel guest book was way out of date! The restaurant listed for room service was actually closed for remodeling, and when I called Front Desk for a working phone number, they gave me 2nd restaurant in the complex. Me: "Is this Room Service?" Restaurant (doubtfully): "We can do room service...." Me: "I don't have a menu for you." Restaurant: "You could look it up online." --Yes, if I had a computer or smartphone! 4)Tailgate party in my hallway between 2 and 3 am.: loud voices, banging doors. Cleaning staff starts work at 5:30 am in laundry across the hall. 5) Shuttle service to convention center: 25 minutes late picking me up.