Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Jul 26, 2014
2-day trip to see the city. Hotel is within walking distance of a train. Train takes about 30 minutes to reach the city. The hotel fit my needs nicely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, NJ

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff, including both our shuttle drivers and people at the front desk, were so friendly and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice reasonably priced hotel with good service.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: Very close to O'Hare airport and Chicago trains (30 minute train ride to downtown).c
This hotel is very conveniently located close to the airport and the train to Chicago. They provided free shuttle service to the airport and offered to take us to the train station. The breakfast was excellent and varied each day including hot scrambled eggs, bacon, French toast sticks and sausage patties as well as fresh fruit and pastries. The pool is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming, MI

Ok hotel near O'hare. Easy to find.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Ok for a quick overnight stay. Friendly staff. Near airport Breakfast nothing spectacular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice motel that fit our needs.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The very helpful and accomadating staff.
We were travelling international and arrived late in the evening. The staff was very hospitable and helpful, anticipating our needs from meals to transportation. We particularly liked the free shuttle from the airport to the motel as our flight arrived late. Very prompt at getting us to the airport the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Rockford, IL

Nice Hotel Near Public Transportation

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel has simple decorating and is within walking distance of the Metra train station, but we liked the flexibility of what the CTA had to offer.
Location: The hotel is close to restaurants and a Jewel/Osco. The McDonald's Museum and the Fashion Outlet were near by, but, sadly we didn't get there.
We wanted a hotel with all of the amenities and no parking charges within ten minutes of the Cumberland "L" station and this hotel delivered. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great, free, breakfast every morning. Our room was nicely appointed and the beds were super comfortable. We seldom heard planes from O'Hare airport. The refrigerator and freezer worked great and we made good use of the microwave. The free WI-FI was a plus. It did cost us $5.00 a day for parking at the Park and Ride at the "L" station, but we got 3 day unlimited ride CTA passes for $20.00 each, from the vending machines, that made riding the bus or train a breeze. It took less than an hour from parking the car at the Cumberland station to get to the Clark and Lake "L" station. We could transfer to just about anywhere we wanted to go, downtown Chicago, within a couple of blocks of that station. We had no traffic hassles. Unfortunately, we ran out of time and didn't get to water walk in the pool at the hotel, but it looked awfully inviting. We would definitely do this again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from phoenix, az

Nice area close to O'Hare, room service avail ,

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Tolite paper
Location: Shopping, casino, food areas
Pleasant and helpful staff, room clean, micro, fridge, iron, hair dryer all working, flat screen tv, heated indoor pool, exerciase & meeting rooms and free hot breakfast, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
The hotel was centrally located for our many destinations from it. Access to Chicago downtown was a breeze. The maids were very nice. The breakfasts were delicious...........great eggs and fantastic cinnamon sugar French toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worked for an overnight stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Simple. Covered parking. Good service.
Cons: Finish painting, but I'm sure they'll do that.
Got there around 11:30 p.m. Staff was on duty, courteous and pleasant. The room was okay - there were places on the wall that looked like fresh spackle that hadn't been painted yet. AC was fine, room was quiet. Breakfast was as expected.