Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside ca

Close to venues and family events.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
My only complaint is regarding the shower not working very poor flow. Also the inroom coffee was awful. Otherwise had a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay

Business Trip

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping does a good job of keeping the facility clean. The staff was approachable and pleasant.
Cons: Get better toilet paper and shower supplies. It really feels like pennies are being pinched here
Location: Just a couple miles from O'Hare, Blue line station for the CTA, and a casino. It's in a blue collar area with a few taverns, pizza joints, etc.
Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and staff was nice. I needed a less expensive hotel close to my destination and this hotel met that need. My rating on the facility was based largely on low water pressure in the shower and 'cheap' feeling of the liquid soap/shampoo dispensers in the shower instead of actual soap and shampoo. The hallway walls need to have the resurfacing project completed. I did appreciate that my room was clean- Good Job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Good hotel for the night

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Had a one night stay at the hotel when stuck in Chicago. Close to the airport and has a free shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: .9 miles from the Metra, great pizza delivery available until 4:am, and covered parking spaces.
Location: 1 mile from the Merta station. Multiple restaurants and fast food spots in walking distance.
I spent 1 night at the Des Plaines Best Western with a friend for the Chicago Bears vs. Dallas Cowboys game at Soldier Field (Cowboys won). Walking distance to the Metra station, and free shuttle (if driver is available). Room was very clean. To hung over from the game to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom des plaines llinois

Great hotel with excellent, professional staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful, and I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Airport

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Comfortable beds, clean linens, very clean pool, decent breakfast, great shuttle to the airport.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The we booked wasn't available. Then the room we stayed in was horrible. It had stained sheets and comforter. The next day we moved into a jacuzzi room and that was bad too. It was worn out and same stained comforters. Not a pleasant stay. Would never stay here again. The hotel staff was nice that's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cullman AL

Girls working front desk was very kind

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Missed my flight so I just wanted to get a room relax and get some sleep. I wasn't in the best of moods but the girls at the front desk was so nice that she put me in a better mood. Didn't get her name but it was Monday night Oct 6th around 1030 pm. Well done young lady
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom Iowa

Disappointed

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a 2 queen bed room for 3 adults. I was told because I booked through Expedia the room I booked was not a guarantee so we were given a king size room. It was the same rate but not what I booked and my confirmation said my room was guaranteed. I had to request 5 times new key cards for our room. We were locked out of our room for 45 minutes at 2 am because the key swipe on the door was broke. We eventually used the key and broke in the room ourselves. The key swipe on the stairs door was also broke and would not let us off our floor to go downstairs. The room was $111 but I was charged $133 with no explanation before my actual stay. The hotel blamed the booking problem on Expedia said there was nothing they could do. I will not be using either company again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andreafrom Wisconsin

Confusion

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room for two queen size beds. When my family first arrived, we got issued a room that was not clean and looked previously occupied. We were issued a new room that had only one king size bed for four adults; so with a long talk with the staff, and much confusion with the online payments, we were issued a new room. So all together 3 rooms. The last room was very clean and comfortable, but the beds were not queen sized, but double. Also, it had a musty/smokey smell even though it was a non-smoking room. The breakfast was nice. The hotel is about 30mins from Chicago and not too far from the town for sight seeing.