Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Chosen for closeness to the airport

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Hotel room was good for the price. BUT the breakfast was appalling. Polystyrene plates, bowls and cups, the cheapest plastic cutlery I've seen, the knives bent attempting to spread butter! Cooked breakfast was scrambled eggs and either a sausage burger or bacon all luke warm. Teabags provided but no hot water. The poorest breakfast we have ever had on anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Chicago

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It was cleN.
Cons: Decor, ambience, breakfast, staff attention.
Location: Not much, but we were only there overnight.
We were staying overnight and that would be fine, but for a longer stay we would not recommend it. The decor is dated, the breakfast was poor and the staff were average, although the young lady on the front desk was very helpful when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

LOVE THIS HOTEL!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Better water pressure in the shower.
Location: There is nothing much to do in Des Plaines really. It is my old neighborhood and close to friends.
I have stayed at this Best Western 6 times and will continue to do so every time I visit Chicago. The staff is great, the buffet breakfast is great (love the coffee and the Svenhards), the pool is always clean and warm, the beds are comfy as are the pillows (but they are a little too short) and it is just a pleasure to be there. Only thing I would like to see is more water pressure in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina from Rockford

Fine for a short stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks newly renovated,everything in the rooms was clean and new. The breakfast was nice with eggs, waffles, yogurt, whole fruit and various bread products. There was atiny without room with just a treadmill,elliptical and bike, no weights. Idid not use the pool but it looked pretty decent. My only complaint is that there is not enough parking. I had to park along the curb at the exit of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Normal

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is ok but water pressure is low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Chicago Area

Not as romantic as we had thought

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was to be a romantic getaway in a hot tub suite for my husband and I. The hotel needs to be updated. The hot tub was nice but the room and the comfort of the bed was sub-standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W Brad from Mobile, AL

Not Bad

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel for an overnight or short stay near the airport. Good breakfast and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for great price

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was great! Nice, clean rooms and comfortable beds! Would definitely stay there again!