Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomas from Houston,texas

Good location,food locations and mall close by

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Good service,clean hotel,great breakfast choices. Front desk clerks are very friendly and straight foward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minnie from Northern Ohio

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat & comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved upon w/a little effort....enough choices but cooked food is marginal. Exercise equipment needs to be serviced.
Location: Cant comment as our visit was one of emergency & had no time for outside activities.
Unremarkable.....we were just in & out. Will say that staff could have been a bit more interactive & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minnie from Northern Ohio

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat & comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved upon w/a little effort....enough choices but cooked food is marginal. Exercise equipment needs to be serviced.
Location: Cant comment as our visit was one of emergency & had no time for outside activities.
Unremarkable.....we were just in & out. Will say that staff could have been a bit more interactive & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I'd stay here again.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Everything was fine. Clean rooms,comp breakfast was more than enough with some decent choices. Pool is very small and besides the blond girl who worked the desk on the night I checked in who was fantastic, the rest of the staff I encountered seemed to be miserable being there and were not rude but by no means were they friendly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mayra from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: na
Location: na
it was great place was clean and staff were extremely nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SRM from Gurnee, Ill

Comfortable place to stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place. friendly staff... its was great

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: I liked eveything
Cons: may if it was more modern in d├ęcor, but besides that, nothing else
Location: Location perfect. everything close by. Just awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Michigan/Ohio

DID NOT ALLOW AN 18 YEAR OLD TO STAY IN A ROOM

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were advised that 18 year olds were not allowed to stay at their hotel by themselves, you had to be 21 (Apparently 18 years of age IS NOT CONSIDERED AN ADULT!!!). This was "Their Hotel's Policy". NOWHERE on the Hotels.com or their own Best Western website did it indicate this. The girl behind the counter WOULD NOT make an exception!!! Basically the 18 year would have been STRANDED in Gurnee, IL, had she not had others who came that weekend to Celebrate a NAVY Graduate. We tried 3 hotels after being notified that she WOULD NOT be able to stay in the room that was ALREADY PAID FOR!! Thankfully a hotel that another family member was staying at allowed her to book her a room. If this 18 year female was travelling by herself, got off her flight and took a cab to get to her hotel..............SHE WOULD HAVE BEEN STRANDED!!! Word of Advice - Call your hotel before you leave on your trip REGARDLESS of what the website says!!!! VERY FRUSTRATING !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from St. Louis

Good visit.

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. Room was in very good shape. Very clean. Service was good. Elevator needs work. All in all would stay again in a second. Was very pleased.