Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled real bad

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I would never stay there again. Room smelled bad, sink broken & breakfast bar not ready for use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Pleasantly Surprised By the Room.....

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Flat screen TV....you can control the heat & A/C....microwave and frig..big bathroom.
Cons: Even though you could control the heat...it was 10 below zero the night we stayed & the air out of the heater just never seemed that hot.
Location: Location is minutes from downtown & near alot of restaurants.
We booked on room on Expedia for a night in St. Charles for a great value price. I admit my wife & I bought thought "you get what you pay for" We were in town for a show at the ARCADA theatre & were pleasantly surprised at how great the hotel was. Front desk staff was talkative & helpful . We were shocked at how big the room was. Big comfy king size bed...plenty of leg room..a chair...an office chair & a desk...microwave..frig...flat screen TV and a big bathroom that even had normal toilet paper...not the thin sandpaper most hotels use. Located near alot of restaurants & minutes from downtown it also had ample parking. We did not use the free breakfast..the are is really small with only a few tables attached right to the lobby. We went next door for a great country breakfast. I know we stayed in the new building. I`m not sure if the "old" section is as good?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union City, OH

Mr Big Concert

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel was great, nice manager, clean rooms.
Location: I wouldn't change a thing.
My adventure to St. Charles was great, we went to the Arcadia Theater to see Mr. Big in concert it was a nice intimate concert venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
good room for the price. very basic. probably wouldnt come back. a little shady for st charles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oak lawn, il

Great overnight hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Great for the money.
Stayed here while temp was -15. Room was comfortably warm. Not the most modern hotel by appearance, but room was clean, beds were comfortable, shower hot, breakfast good, nice picture on tv, micrOsage & fridge in room. Staff was friendly, walks were snow free. If I planned to spend a lot of time in my room, the room would be smaller than I prefer. But for a place to sleep, shower, etc. it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my room

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: location, décor ,
Cons: Breakfast , never ate there, can't do dry food or waffles
the room was clean and very nice, fridge was not cleaned out which is the reason for not giving 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to to business was very happy

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
little noisy at night but like the area for business during day. love breakfast thank for all the choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Easy access. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Quiet location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com