Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the city.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel, with good facilities and reasonable breakfast. Pool was clean and a good size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After the red-eye

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, attention to details
We were exhausted after an early morning arrival. We stopped at the hotel to see if we might get in early. The clerk did went out of his way to get us in early and to make us comfortalbe while waiting. He greeted us during continental breakfast the next morning. Very personable. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Easy access

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We were in the area for one night only and needed a place to sleep and shower. We thought it was a nice place and would stay again. We booked via Expedia but on arrival the hotel did not have the reservation. The hotel staff was able to overcome Expedia's error to make sure we had a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by krayola from Virginia

Got a room when there were no rooms available!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort of room
Cons: Walls are alittle too thin, I could hear the guest next door snoring all night.
Location: Don't know
Hotel is clean and comfortable. I reserved room around 11:00 p.m. when my flight from Ohare was cancelled. I had to drive an hour outside of Chicago to find the hotel, but it was the closest hotel with a vacancy. When I arrived around midnight, desk could not find my reservation. I told them I had reserved with Expedia, they did not have the reservation and the hotel was full. A cherry on top of a horrible day, but this hotel staff found a room for me, a very nice room and saved my night. They have a modest breakfast provided, and the hotel was comfortable. I couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dudley Shaw from Colorado

Breakfast issue

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first breakfast that I had there was no food when I tried to have breakfast at 7 am. Looked like guest had eaten early and the food was not replenished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Houston TX

Great value for the money.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: location, cleanliness.
Cons: ramp access at side door to get your luggage in easier. Also, it is a bit scary to park in the lot and have to walk around the side of bldg.
Location: Crispy Waffle restaurant on Rt 59. Jewel grocery west on Rt 52 has wine.
I've stayed here several times. It's very clean, comfortable, convenient to I-55 and Rt 52. Free breakfast is better than most. Free USA Today and wifi too. It is a budget hotel, so nothing fancy, but if you're watching costs, this is the best one in the area. (I'm there every 3 months and have stayed in them all.) I haven't used the pool, but it's nicely lit with a large glass wall and looks very inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Gentlemen at front desk were friendly and helpful. Lobby small, but nice. Room had updated linens and comfortable beds. Breakfast had make your own waffles and microwavable egg, sausage, cheese biscuit sandwiches. Good value.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we got there they didn't have a room for us. We were on your site but the hotel forgot to save a room for us. They did find a hotel nearby with a room. First time using your site and that hotel that this happened. It was the third year we booked this trip. First time there was a problem. Very disappointed.