Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from Lady Lake, FL

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff and clean rooms
Cons: Making sure that the wifi and cable is working at all times
Location: I was there for business and did not see anything but will return to check it out
All was well and clean. During my stay the wifi did not work and the cable TV had problems also. The staff did call someone to get all repaired but it did not get done during my stay. (2 days)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine from Paso Robles, California

Did not sleep....

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had been traveling all day & was dog tired. The room smelled of cigarettes and when I told the front office they offered to spray a scented air freshener (not my idea of a solution). The room was upstairs & they have no elevator. The staircase was made of tile (slippery) & there were tiles missing. The room had a concave queen size bed that was so uncomfortable that I ended up getting a couple hours if sleep on the couch. Horrible place! There weren't any restaurants close & I had to drive around looking for anything open. The neighborhood was questionable & the front desk clerk kept repeating "this is an ok neighborhood" as if to defend or over comfort herself. Awful. Never going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie from Lubbock, TX

surprisingly good

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Usually I only choose the hotel having customer review over 4.0. But this hotel is close to my son's school and the price is more affordable although the customer review is only 3.6. The outside of this hotel is not impressive--it's more like a regular motel. When we check in, the representative Sara told us although outside is not impressive, the inside recently have a renovation. The location is safe and convenient and the price is affordable. They have a full booking everyday recently. In Evanston the hotel is expensive, so a lot of Northwestern parents check in here (about one quarter of their guests). They have complimentary hot breakfast, free wi-fi and free parking. They also have the free Starbuck coffee and drinking water in the lobby 24 hours. We found the room is spacious and clean. The heater/air conditioner is function well. There is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. The bathroom has a bathtub (my husband like it). The TV is big and has good program. Only have a little complaints--the comforter is not very soft, the toilet is a little too close to the wall, the shower gel and shampoo put in the liquid dispenser feel the quality is not good, and the outlets to charge our Apple stuff is kind of short. Other than that I will say it's surprisingly good. I will definitely come back to this hotel when I visit the Evanston area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet neighborhood, friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: The toilet needed work
Nice quiet neighborhood, friendly staff, pet friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Fort Wayne

Nice hotel in Chicago

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The overall value it provides: free parking, nice breakfast, free wifi, clean room, and reasonable rate.
Cons: None.
Location: Walk in the natural reserve and parks nearby. Shopping for oriental grocery at the Hmart Korean store in Niles.
I have been using this hotel when I have to stay overnight in Chicago. Every time, I was happy about my choice. It provides the best value that I am looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller from IN

Travel for fun

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy with the condition and quality of the hotel. The only thing that I like is the free breakfast. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from NJ

Perfect "home base"

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Im a producer and I stayed here over a business trip and the quality was surprising considering the cheaper price. The rooms were clean and well maintained, bathrooms were newly built, WiFi was strong, and the staff was friendly! Morton grove is a little ways from downtown, but it was nice to be in a safe area, where I didn't worry about people stealing expensive equipment from my car. Id stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Always an A+

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at this Best Western whenever I travel to Chicago for work-the staff is lovely. The rooms are very nice-clean and can get the tub and smoking preference i prefer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but cramped and old hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very cramped room. Shower and toilet were fine, but separate sink was extremely tight, especially with shower/toilet door swinging out into sink area. Soundproofing was very poor. We were kept awake after midnight by occupants of room next door talking loudly on phone. All rooms had outside doors, which was inconvenient on a cold and rainy night. Breakfast offerings were fine.