Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It is ok i thank it should be a little bit cleaner and better breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great value, close to restaurants and shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel and great location. We loom forward to serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Better than Expected!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The food!
Cons: The attitude of the staff!
Location: We took the Metra train into Chicago for the day! Tons to do!
Heading into any hotel visit, my wife has one requirement for the hotel that we stay at--Continental Breakfast. That was the main criteria, and close to the wedding we were a part of, for choosing this hotel. Before arriving at the hotel, we had called ahead to ask about the possibility of checking in early. The person I talked to on the phone didn't ask my room number, gave some 3-word reasoning for why we couldn't check in early, and said goodbye. Mildly shocked but not entirely bummed, we arrived later than desired to check in at the normal time. The woman at the front desk was clearly not in her favorite place on Earth, but conducted our transaction quickly and we were off to our room. When we opened the door, we were amazed! The ceiling was tall, the room was decorated wonderfully, and it was so cozy. We immediately felt at home to sprawl out and relax. The next morning, we woke up early and caught the beginning of continental breakfast, the make or break of our hotel experience. It definitely made the stay! The biscuits and gravy were in the top 5 for best biscuits and gravy that I have ever had! The fruit was fresh and the orange juice was great! The blueberry muffin was moist and delicious! Definitely a great breakfast! When checking out, we experienced what we had come to expect from the lady behind the desk: disappointment. All in all, the staff couldn't ruin it for us, we loved our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I first would like to apologize that we were unable to get you checked in early and my staff was not pleasant at check in. I will be speaking to her regarding this. We are thrilled to hear that you did enjoy our clean and comfortable rooms and our great breakfast. We hope you give us another chance to serve you and I can guarantee you my staff will be more professional and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My experince was great. The location of the hotel was perfect and the property was very clean and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate your kind words regarding our property. We look forward to serving you again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Neat hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Clean washroom organized and dust free hotel understanding staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way Better than Expected!!!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Everything was wonderful! Pool was beautiful and warm! So cool to see the snow falling while swimming!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
WOW what a great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to use our pool. We look forward to serving you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Breakfast was good. Quiet place. Enjoyed my stay. Would recommend to anyone traveling to the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
WOW what a great review! Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oak forest, il

Great weekend getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Nice pool, clean rooms, family friendly . Awesome continental breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed many of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fulton mo

Nice hotel not near a train

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Not near a train station. It a quite place for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! We are located only about 2 miles for the rock island line train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com