Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The front desk did not put us the room booked by expedia. Should have been a quadruple room and they put us in a room with two double beds. They said they don't have a quadruple room and only have a junior suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Charming hotel- walking distance to Wrigley field

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It did not feel like a chain hotel. It was full of character and charm but completely updated.
Location: 5 blocks to Wrigley field!
We stayed in a King Suite on the fourth floor. It was like an small apartment. It had hardwood floors, a kitchen with a refrigerator, dishwasher, and cooktop. Lots of charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location!
Cons: pillows
Location: great neighborhood!
friendly staff, free continental breakfast, spacious rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to Wrigley Field.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Our stay was friendly. The breakfast select was slim and not the greatest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Illinois

Good hotel close to Wrigley Field.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This hotel was nice, and the staff was wonderful. The room was very small. The thermostat wouldn't stay set. It was either to cold or to hot. That being said I would stay there again. It is in walking distance to many great places to eat and Wrigley Field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from from NY

Excellent location; caring staff; beautiful place

Posted Jun 9, 2014
walking distance to anything on the lake shore, or in Lake View neighborhood, including Boystown. Staff was extremely helpful and articulate. Morning breakfast was filling, Facilities were beautiful, including the gym and hot tub. Entry patio is an unexpected treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marla from CT

Great location!

Posted May 29, 2014
The Hawthorne's location was perfect for the activities we had slated. AWSOME neighborhood to stroll through and enjoy the caf├ęs and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very, very, cute

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was having my hardwood floors done and needed a place to stay for a few nights. I didn't want to stay someplace cheap, but couldn't afford a lot in the loop. This is a great neighborhood location, in an adorable setting, with really nice rooms. Continental breakfast was as advertised. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Mahopac, NY

Great Value

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before, and I think this is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com