Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Charming hotel- walking distance to Wrigley field

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It did not feel like a chain hotel. It was full of character and charm but completely updated.
Location: 5 blocks to Wrigley field!
We stayed in a King Suite on the fourth floor. It was like an small apartment. It had hardwood floors, a kitchen with a refrigerator, dishwasher, and cooktop. Lots of charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location!
Cons: pillows
Location: great neighborhood!
friendly staff, free continental breakfast, spacious rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to Wrigley Field.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Our stay was friendly. The breakfast select was slim and not the greatest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Illinois

Good hotel close to Wrigley Field.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This hotel was nice, and the staff was wonderful. The room was very small. The thermostat wouldn't stay set. It was either to cold or to hot. That being said I would stay there again. It is in walking distance to many great places to eat and Wrigley Field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from from NY

Excellent location; caring staff; beautiful place

Posted Jun 9, 2014
walking distance to anything on the lake shore, or in Lake View neighborhood, including Boystown. Staff was extremely helpful and articulate. Morning breakfast was filling, Facilities were beautiful, including the gym and hot tub. Entry patio is an unexpected treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marla from CT

Great location!

Posted May 29, 2014
The Hawthorne's location was perfect for the activities we had slated. AWSOME neighborhood to stroll through and enjoy the cafés and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Chicago

Close to my daughters condo

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and homely atmosphere. Fridge and microwave in room.
Location: There was a supermarket 2minutes walk, a Starbucks close by. About 10 minute walk to train line.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, room was kept warm, weather was in extreme cold conditions outside. Always. Hot coffee in foyer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013