Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Newly renovated, our stay at this hotel was delightful. Although it's situated about 45 minutes from Chicago city center, it makes all the money. Safe area, you can find some restaurants around. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and delicious cookies!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much choosing our Best Western Stay with People who care~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
good clean room, priced right, great breakfast (for FREE!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review! It gives us great pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay! Your opinions and suggestions helps us improve even better for future guest stays. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: The refrigerator was way too cold and all my water was frozen
Nice room, clean, good internet, very friendly staff, quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review! Your comments and suggestions helps us improve and commit to do better for all of our future guests! We hope you enjoyed your stay during the visit in Chicago, and we hope you will come back visit us again! Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke, il

Wedding stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient
Very nice, all I expected. It was very nice to have breakfast provided later than normally found, and the lady cooking omlets was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review! We glad you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and make to order omelets. Please do come back and visit us again. We would love to have you again. Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
great one. definitely Will stay this one next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We take in great pleasure to ensure 100% guest satisfaction, we hope to see you again next time when you're in the area! Thank you again for choosing Best Western Stay with People who care~♥
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great
Cons: Advertising and smoke smell
The guy that checked me in was great. Room smelled like smoke, elevator carpet was dirty. Thought that I would have a room with jacuzzi as advertised. Room did not look like pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review. We value all of our guests' comments, suggestions and opinion to improve for even better hotel experience to future guests stay. We strongly recommend guests to read through the room description as we do not offer jaccuzi room type for any King Garden level rooms, nor we advertise them that we have them for King Garden level. We apologize for the misunderstandings as we would always provide detail explanation during your stay if you have any questions. We have just recently installed our elevator and we will be changing the elevator carpet soon due to the color of the carpet easily looks dirty. Thank you again for your kind comments, we hope this answers to all of your questions. Thank you again for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to our destination.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, lots of pillows, free delicious breakfast, hot tub in room, clean
Cons: hand rails needed on both sides of the steps going into dining area/lounge area
Location: We just stayed one night for a specific family function so didn't need to do anything else.
Handicap room was great. Caregiver enjoyed the hot tub Many amenities. Free breakfast - omelet, biscuits and gravy plus. Staff was so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review! We greatly appreciate your business and we value all of our guests opinions. We are happy to know you enjoyed our complimentary upgrades, and we hope to see you next time when you're in town. We would love to have you again! Thank you for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophee from Wisconsin

Nice close to my work and many restaurants.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Just what I said above.
Cons: The shower - the water pressure was poor.
The room was quiet, even the air conditioner was quiet. Nice tv, internet worked great. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing - even had made to order omelets. Will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Hello, glad you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Oakbrook Inn, thank you for the great survey on expedia. Hope you will come back and stay with us. We are happy to fufill what our guests need in order to make them happy and enjoy their stay. Thanks again for the survey and hope to see you next time. From Rohan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rolie from westmont ill

Great really nice

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Was very well kept and very nice looking enjoyed every second
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jess from chicago

Decent for the money

Posted Jun 14, 2014
OK, room didn't have coffee stocked Room was fairly clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Glad you enjoyed your stay here and wish to have you back here again. Glad we were able to create a well and enjoyable experience for you. Sorry about the coffee part but we will see to that. Have a wonderful year and wish to have you back here in order to create the great experiences again. From Rohan