Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Free Wifi/Breakfast. Just don't pay over $98/night for this hotel. It's an average hotel that has excellent customer service which makes it a good hotel! However, if the cost is over $98/night, then I'm sure you can do better elsewhere. Also, that Hispanic worker who was painting the doors needs to stop singing early in the morning. Keep in mind, that the rooms walls are not sound-proof, so if you get a loud/noisy guest that is in the room next door, you will be annoyed and not able to sleep! The room next to mine was being loud and I was able in hearing them as the rooms walls are not sound-proof nor hard walls! The walls are soft built, that's why I was awaken early in the morning by the employees singing while in the hallway! But other than that, good hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockton

Room Check

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location
Cons: Not making people feel insecure or not trusted
Location: Had no time to do anything but there was a good variety of food places.
While I was attending a siminar my husband was interrupted three times for a room check. He told housekeeping he needed no service because he was not feeling well, yet they insisted on entering the room . Not once but three times. Can you explain why he was disturbed. Can someone give me an explanation. Mrs. Claudia Beck
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review about your stay. Your comments and suggestion are helping us understand where to improve and ensure quality service to all of our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies as our new housekeeper didn't understand at the time if your room needed service. It is never our intention to disturb you at all. As for room check, our housekeeping manager needs to inspect all rooms to ensure quality cleanliness before guest arrival. However, we recommend guest to put on do not disturb sign if they don't want service. We apologize once again for your discomfort and we hope you will come back again so we may provide you superior service at this property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review about your stay. Your comments and suggestion are helping us understand where to improve and ensure quality service to all of our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies as our new housekeeper didn't understand at the time if your room needed service. It is never our intention to disturb you at all. As for room check, our housekeeping manager needs to inspect all rooms to ensure quality cleanliness before guest arrival. However, we recommend guest to put on do not disturb sign if they don't want service. We apologize once again for your discomfort and we hope you will come back again so we may provide you superior service at this property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Reasonable rate, good bed, nice breakfast.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: At the time I booked a room, many of the hotels in the area were booked or charging a lot more. So to me finding this hotel at the last min. was great
Cons: The detail work in the bathroom will always give away both the age and craftsmanship of the hotel. The details were done by unqualified workers.
Location: I did not make use of any of the local attractions so it would be unfair to comment.
The hotel was as expected for a brand name. Recently remodeled with nice room furnishings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review on expedia! We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look foward to provide even better care. We thank you for your business with us. Please do come back and visit us and we would love to ensure your pleasant stay! Thank you so much again for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good Value & Location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Positives Price: purchased as an Expedia air/room/car package Convenient Location: Kingery Road at Ogden Avenue Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Nicely Furnished with Fridge and Microwave Negatives: Room was in lower level with Egress Window Smelled Musty Air Conditioner was noisy and not easily adjustable to comfortable temperature
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review on expedia! Your suggestions and opinions helps us to improve and provide best comfort for future guest stay! Please do come back and visit us and we would love to ensure your pleasant stay! Thank you so much again for choosing our Best Western
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Newly renovated, our stay at this hotel was delightful. Although it's situated about 45 minutes from Chicago city center, it makes all the money. Safe area, you can find some restaurants around. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and delicious cookies!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much choosing our Best Western Stay with People who care~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
good clean room, priced right, great breakfast (for FREE!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review! It gives us great pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay! Your opinions and suggestions helps us improve even better for future guest stays. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: The refrigerator was way too cold and all my water was frozen
Nice room, clean, good internet, very friendly staff, quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review! Your comments and suggestions helps us improve and commit to do better for all of our future guests! We hope you enjoyed your stay during the visit in Chicago, and we hope you will come back visit us again! Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cub fan from Decatur

Just ok

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area and the hotel needs a little facelift on the outside. Inside the hotel was acceptable if the cost was under $80. It wasn't worth the $120 I paid. Disappointed in outside appearance, breakfast, and shower ( terrible water pressure and shower head was loose coming out of wall). Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Flora, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review! Our sincere apology that our outer appearance didn't please you, but our hotel is entirely brand new with brand new carpeting, elevator, lobby, dinning area and all of our guests rooms. We provide the quality brand new egyptian cotton for our bed sheets and beddings, goose down comfortors, feather pillows with mini fridge and microwave, 42 inches flat screen TV on our brand new classic designed furniture. We had recently changed our shower heads too and we are very sorry we are unable to change the water pressure due to the new setting requirement. After we review your reservation we have gone ahead with complete maintenance check, and we greatly appreciate you let us know. To ensure your 100% satisfactory stay, please always let us know before you check out. We want to ensure you are happy with us! Thank you again for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥ Flora
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke, il

Wedding stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient
Very nice, all I expected. It was very nice to have breakfast provided later than normally found, and the lady cooking omlets was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review! We glad you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and make to order omelets. Please do come back and visit us again. We would love to have you again. Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward Purnell from Minnesota

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at the best western was a wonderful experience for me. The atmosphere was pleasantly quiet and may I add the rooms were pretty reasonable. But kind of far from the city of chicago. Wanted to be a Lil closer. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Flora, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review! We greatly appreciate your comment and suggestions in helping us improve even better experience for future guests. We hope you will come back and visit us again. Our location may be a bit far from the city, but we guarantee this is the best value price paid in comparison to Chicago area. We are only 30 minutes away from the City of Chicago, 5 minutes away from Oakbrook shopping Mall and 18 minutes away from BrookField zoo. Thank you again for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥