Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockton

Room Check

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location
Cons: Not making people feel insecure or not trusted
Location: Had no time to do anything but there was a good variety of food places.
While I was attending a siminar my husband was interrupted three times for a room check. He told housekeeping he needed no service because he was not feeling well, yet they insisted on entering the room . Not once but three times. Can you explain why he was disturbed. Can someone give me an explanation. Mrs. Claudia Beck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Reasonable rate, good bed, nice breakfast.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: At the time I booked a room, many of the hotels in the area were booked or charging a lot more. So to me finding this hotel at the last min. was great
Cons: The detail work in the bathroom will always give away both the age and craftsmanship of the hotel. The details were done by unqualified workers.
Location: I did not make use of any of the local attractions so it would be unfair to comment.
The hotel was as expected for a brand name. Recently remodeled with nice room furnishings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review on expedia! We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look foward to provide even better care. We thank you for your business with us. Please do come back and visit us and we would love to ensure your pleasant stay! Thank you so much again for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good Value & Location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Positives Price: purchased as an Expedia air/room/car package Convenient Location: Kingery Road at Ogden Avenue Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Nicely Furnished with Fridge and Microwave Negatives: Room was in lower level with Egress Window Smelled Musty Air Conditioner was noisy and not easily adjustable to comfortable temperature
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review on expedia! Your suggestions and opinions helps us to improve and provide best comfort for future guest stay! Please do come back and visit us and we would love to ensure your pleasant stay! Thank you so much again for choosing our Best Western
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Newly renovated, our stay at this hotel was delightful. Although it's situated about 45 minutes from Chicago city center, it makes all the money. Safe area, you can find some restaurants around. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and delicious cookies!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much choosing our Best Western Stay with People who care~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
good clean room, priced right, great breakfast (for FREE!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review! It gives us great pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay! Your opinions and suggestions helps us improve even better for future guest stays. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: The refrigerator was way too cold and all my water was frozen
Nice room, clean, good internet, very friendly staff, quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review! Your comments and suggestions helps us improve and commit to do better for all of our future guests! We hope you enjoyed your stay during the visit in Chicago, and we hope you will come back visit us again! Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke, il

Wedding stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient
Very nice, all I expected. It was very nice to have breakfast provided later than normally found, and the lady cooking omlets was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review! We glad you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and make to order omelets. Please do come back and visit us again. We would love to have you again. Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
great one. definitely Will stay this one next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We take in great pleasure to ensure 100% guest satisfaction, we hope to see you again next time when you're in the area! Thank you again for choosing Best Western Stay with People who care~♥
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great
Cons: Advertising and smoke smell
The guy that checked me in was great. Room smelled like smoke, elevator carpet was dirty. Thought that I would have a room with jacuzzi as advertised. Room did not look like pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review. We value all of our guests' comments, suggestions and opinion to improve for even better hotel experience to future guests stay. We strongly recommend guests to read through the room description as we do not offer jaccuzi room type for any King Garden level rooms, nor we advertise them that we have them for King Garden level. We apologize for the misunderstandings as we would always provide detail explanation during your stay if you have any questions. We have just recently installed our elevator and we will be changing the elevator carpet soon due to the color of the carpet easily looks dirty. Thank you again for your kind comments, we hope this answers to all of your questions. Thank you again for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to our destination.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, lots of pillows, free delicious breakfast, hot tub in room, clean
Cons: hand rails needed on both sides of the steps going into dining area/lounge area
Location: We just stayed one night for a specific family function so didn't need to do anything else.
Handicap room was great. Caregiver enjoyed the hot tub Many amenities. Free breakfast - omelet, biscuits and gravy plus. Staff was so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review! We greatly appreciate your business and we value all of our guests opinions. We are happy to know you enjoyed our complimentary upgrades, and we hope to see you next time when you're in town. We would love to have you again! Thank you for choosing our Best Western Stay with people who care~♥