Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Cent

Okay hotel Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Stayed here several times because of great price on Expedia. The hotel is under construction which is not a big issue however the rooms are not very well kept and some are in need of repair. There was a hole in the bottom of the wall that you could clearly see when sitting on the bed. Also found a hair on the sheets when the blanket was pulled back. It is an okay hotel for a one night stay only if you can get a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Mar 12, 2014
In the middle of remodel Was a mess. Room was ok but old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be better.....soon

Posted Mar 10, 2014
No mention online that the hotel is under construction. I had nails on the floor, patches on the walls and at first they wanted to put me in a room in a basement underground. Had it not been for the polite lady at the front desk. This would've been one of the worst stays ever
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have been a nice hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Communication about the renovation.
Unfortunately, nothing prepared me for the renovations that eliminated the front entrance and elevator. Weather conditions made it difficult to carry bags up slippery concrete stairs then I had two more flights to my room. While staff volunteered to assist they were not dressed for the weather conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted Feb 11, 2014
I have been using this hotel for many years each time i am in Westmont and has always exceeded my expectations. Very friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claudia from chicago

Awesome hospitality, cleanliness, staff!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
It was a great experience staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms we clean n stocked with shampoo conditioner, soap, lotion, body wash, towels,basically all necessities .The hot breakfast n made to order omelettes were delicious. The staff made you feel at home and that they enjoyed having you stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Cambridge, MA

Very convenient to relatives in nearby suburbs.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Construction will be completed!
Location: For us, nearby family was the draw.
Construction in process while we were there impacted facilities. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfasts were very good, including made-to-order omlettes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan L from Boise Idaho

Good but will be better

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in repair during my stay as they are doing a significant remodel. Everything worked and they we're clean and comfortable. No elevator yet for the second floor but was told they will be installing one during the remodel. Breakfast was great and they did work hard to make sure I had what I needed. Once the remodel is complete, it should be much nicer.