Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good experience

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Staff was not very friendly and kept me waiting for a long time The room was very noisy and not very clean The shower does not work well The location was good (close to the conference place and good restaurants nearby)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Best kept secret in Chicago.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The rooms are very clean and the staff is excellent. Great price and charges only $25 for parking per day compared to $60 for other properties in this location. Great location in a good area of downtown. Shops and subway close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: parking was full and valet was putting cars anywhere in the lot they could
Decent choice for downtown Chicago-not a lot of frills. Located in decent area close to many restaurants/shopping and the train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from StL

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Went with 2 of my kids, rooms small and they up charged my room.Bugs in bathroom unexpected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The location is pretty good. It's a short walk to the subway and Michigan Ave. The parking is convenient and quick.
Cons: Keep updating the facilities. They were painting while we were there, which is a good sign.
Location: Hard Rock Cafe and Rain Forest Cafe are both very close. Michigan Ave is a short walk. The River North area is very active with lots to see and do.
We were in town for a Cubs game and a concert. I chose the Best Western because the price was lower than most others I found in the city and some earlier reviews said it had free parking. Sadly, that is no longer the case. Overall the hotel is pretty good. It was a little odd that we had to go outside to get to the elevator. The hotel is showing its age in places and feels a little old but the rooms are nice and clean. The front desk staff was friendly, as were the men working in the parking lot. The bathroom is pretty small but clean. The AC was a little noisy and didn't work quite the way I thought it would.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Photos are very misleading and quality of amenities highly disappointing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WI

VERY BASIC

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and friendly
Cons: The rooms are out dated and very rare not to have a fridge and microwave
Location: We went to a cubs game it was a short taxi ride, plenty of bars and restaurants nice and close
We stayed for the weekend at this hotel the room and the bathroom were very small no fridge or microwave but it was fine for a weekend stay just very basic no extras
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The best Western was close to where we wanted to be, could walk wherever we wanted and/or subway was within easy walking distance. Eating establishments close by. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and no parking fee

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Hard to get an elevator at certain times during the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

場所はよい

Posted Jun 11, 2015
場所はよいが、設備が古い。建物全体がカビ臭い。基本的に滞在は問題ないが、ちょっと残念。場所はすごく便利だし、シカゴのわりに治安がよいので、値段にしてはまあまあ。