Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Hotel staff were nice.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Noise from neighbors from above us and noise from street but what do you expect its the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I liked the location. Free parking was the best

Posted Feb 20, 2015
comfortable and clean. perfect if you don't want to spend all your money on a hotel while you're visiting Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

The BEST Best Western!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Free Parking Quality Towels Hair Conditioner Indoor Pool 24 Hour Coffee
Cons: Coin Laundry to Dry Clothes from pool/snow/rain
Location: Short walk to everything
With exception of the renovations taking place at the hotel, everything was AWESOME. I travel often, and must say I was extremely impressed with this stay in particular. Not only was the location within walking distance of everything downtown, they had an indoor pool, free parking, good quality towels, & hair conditioner (which is something most hotels have done away with. The staff was fabulous as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, Sask

Hotel was close to restaurants and stores.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The location, most definitely. Pricing was pretty good too. Parking was free. Wifi, when it worked, was free as well.
Cons: Wifi signal.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores within a 3 block radius.
The hotel was under renovations, which seemed to be moving at a snails pace. This didn't make it any noiser, just unfinished looking. renovations did NOT add any more noise. We were offered free breakfasts because of this, and that was a nice touch. The wifi was sketchy at the best of times and would often quit working depending where you were in the room. And we were situated in the middle of the hotel. But it did work when it did. Other than this, the location was awesome and parking was free. Rooms were basic and not the biggest, but we didn't come to Chicago to spend huge amounts of time in the room anyways. Cannot comment on the pool at all. Never did go look at it. I would definitely stay here again because of it's location. Was easy to get in and out of the parking lot and on our way when we wanted to. No issues with traffic either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Free Parking

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Free parking
This hotel meets expectations. I stayed here because we decided to drive and they had free parking. Location is very good, several places of interest nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

The room was newly remodeled very nice and clean

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: the free parking
Location: We went to the united center, rock n roll mcdonalds and ginos east it was a pretty good location
They were under construction so it left a lot to be desired staff was freindly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Free Parking

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We stayed here for the weekend. The location and rate were really good, but what attracted us to book was the free parking ! Overall the hotel is under construction, but noise level was okay....my only complaint would be that the king bed was terribly firm and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location, great staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Unbeatable location for the price, with free parking. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The carpet and walls are a little outdated. A little strange that the elevator from the parking garage does not bring you to the lobby, but rather to a door you have to walk outside of the building and walk to the lobby door from the outside about 50 feet away. A small concession for everything else that is great about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Pa.

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: the free parking was the biggest plus, the initial greeting from the attendant could use a little polish
Cons: better access from one section to the other and a friendlier lounge/lobby set up
Considering the remodel going on, everything was quite adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: location
nice surprise we had 2 free breakfast they were doing light construction