Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Great Location!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This hotel was great. It was close to so many attractions. The staff was great and Stephanie the manager is outstanding!!! The rooftop pool and sundeck give you a great view of Chicago!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your compliments. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Very nice convenience place

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was awesome, close to most of the 10 top places to visit in Chicago like skydeck shedd aquarium, navy pier, Michigan ave. I even could walk to some of them. Close to some very good restaurants. It was a very pig point that I don't need to wast most of my time at heavy traffics. It was very clean, peaceful, nice helpful staff & free parking spot which was great. The only thing that made me give 4 instead of 5 was, they don't care about you anymore as soon as you're done with them & check out but need still help. It's hurt me a little bit But I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who looks for convenient place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you felt we no longer valued customer service once you checked out. Our guests are important to us whether staying with us or not. I am sorry you were no assisted, but I hope you'll be back so we can give you an even better experience in Chicago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value in River North, but....

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Well great location clean rooms, free parking however the outside of the building looks pretty tired and the hallways and elevator are a bit taudry but other than that what's to complain about?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for telling us about your concerns. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excellent location, Good Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and room cleaningness
Cons: Staff behavior. They do not communicate very well and do not give you very clear information about your room location or how to park the car.
Location: Restaurants, Bars, Navy Pier, Shops, impossible to get bored in this location.
It is a nice Hotel, excellent location, especially for nightlife. Close to Freeways, The Chicago River, Downtown and Navy Pier. Hotel is quite cheap and nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to see you again in Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Hard Rock Cafe

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick overnight for an event at Hard Rock Cafe, location perfect at half bock from event, room clean and comfortable, free parking is great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice location - only plus here

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
dated, old, hotel. smoker smelling bedclothes, creaky, paper thin walls. bellhop was less than pleasant and never offered to help grab a bag, the elevator, nothing. super slow elevator, so we had to wait forever to get down to our car at checkout and the elevator is super tiny! def would NOT stay here again. i booked hotel for me and my father, who is disabled, when i went to check us in to our separate rooms, they insisted he had to check in himself, altho I WAS THE ONE PAYING FOR BOTH ROOMS! inconsiderate and unaccomodating staff! this is the hospitality industry, fools! buy a clue!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pascale from Montreal

Downtown with free parking

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay there if you want to be central and benefit from free parking! Rooms & hotel are ok for short stay and if you just need a bed and nothing fancy(hotel dated). Free coffee in am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Functional Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. It was a convenient location.
Cons: The decor,especially the hallways, could be updated.
Location: Hotel was convenient to a lot of attractions. I was able to walk to Navy Pier, The Magnificaent Mile and many restaurants.
Hotel staff was wonderful and accommadating. I arrived 5 hours early for check-in, just hoping that I could leave my luggage there while I went back out. The hotel staff was so apologetic that there was nto a room already ready, which I was not expecting anyways, and tld me to give them a time I wanted to come back and they would have the room cleaned by that time. They gladly checked my luggae. Staff was knowledgable, friendly. This was my first time in the city, and they were more than happy to give recommendations, and even provide maps with walking directions to destinations. Room was clean, nothing fancy, but served my needs and function. Some peeling paint in the hallways that could use some updating, but nothing concerning. It was nice to have apool at the hotel and a place to sit out at night. I do wish at check-in that staff made you aware of where these facilities were, and how to get to them, as there are two seperate sections of the building and it was not clear, but overall satisfied.
2 out of 5
by Lee from michigan

So rue,don't want to help may be we a ASIAN ???

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: So up sad nothing to say more!!!
The first time get to know Chicago??? ask the staff the way to go to navy pear and where the trolley they not really like to talk???don't understand why?? So you wonder why I don't search google now a day?? we use most is the internet, guest what their wifi have icons but not work at all on my ipad,I'm call the deck 1 lady answer me so rue,make me feel like I stay there for free???when I make reservations I look for wifi and the paking include,I understand some time internet get problem but she almost....! any I'm way so up sad A when I come back is a 11:00pm they still don't have wifi and my work can wait,internet on phone not for work right???call them ask again and they just say to bad still no internet??? and is on Monday not the weekend their hotel near right downtown they shout know better is a business day meaning not vacation weekend, and a lot people come stay for work,if just vacation I don't mine but I go there for work,so so up sad not only because they don't have wifi,because the staff not help and rue on the phone,my English not to well + I look not fancy + I'm Asian may be??? but remember I still pay,I still make reservations,I still say please!! I'm not just come and begging please give me stay for free??? I have my owne business and every day deal with a lot people, my way all way is : No matter who people it's?? but they nice and not the granger then every one all the same #1 customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VW

Great Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heavy footsteps can be heard from the room above us. In the morning, you could hear the constant water drips from the air conditioner unit above us and the housekeeper knocking and cleaning the room next door. Other than the noise, the hotel room was clean and has great location. The hotel rate includes free parking.