Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excellent location, Good Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and room cleaningness
Cons: Staff behavior. They do not communicate very well and do not give you very clear information about your room location or how to park the car.
Location: Restaurants, Bars, Navy Pier, Shops, impossible to get bored in this location.
It is a nice Hotel, excellent location, especially for nightlife. Close to Freeways, The Chicago River, Downtown and Navy Pier. Hotel is quite cheap and nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to see you again in Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Functional Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. It was a convenient location.
Cons: The decor,especially the hallways, could be updated.
Location: Hotel was convenient to a lot of attractions. I was able to walk to Navy Pier, The Magnificaent Mile and many restaurants.
Hotel staff was wonderful and accommadating. I arrived 5 hours early for check-in, just hoping that I could leave my luggage there while I went back out. The hotel staff was so apologetic that there was nto a room already ready, which I was not expecting anyways, and tld me to give them a time I wanted to come back and they would have the room cleaned by that time. They gladly checked my luggae. Staff was knowledgable, friendly. This was my first time in the city, and they were more than happy to give recommendations, and even provide maps with walking directions to destinations. Room was clean, nothing fancy, but served my needs and function. Some peeling paint in the hallways that could use some updating, but nothing concerning. It was nice to have apool at the hotel and a place to sit out at night. I do wish at check-in that staff made you aware of where these facilities were, and how to get to them, as there are two seperate sections of the building and it was not clear, but overall satisfied.
2 out of 5
by Lee from michigan

So rue,don't want to help may be we a ASIAN ???

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: So up sad nothing to say more!!!
The first time get to know Chicago??? ask the staff the way to go to navy pear and where the trolley they not really like to talk???don't understand why?? So you wonder why I don't search google now a day?? we use most is the internet, guest what their wifi have icons but not work at all on my ipad,I'm call the deck 1 lady answer me so rue,make me feel like I stay there for free???when I make reservations I look for wifi and the paking include,I understand some time internet get problem but she almost....! any I'm way so up sad A when I come back is a 11:00pm they still don't have wifi and my work can wait,internet on phone not for work right???call them ask again and they just say to bad still no internet??? and is on Monday not the weekend their hotel near right downtown they shout know better is a business day meaning not vacation weekend, and a lot people come stay for work,if just vacation I don't mine but I go there for work,so so up sad not only because they don't have wifi,because the staff not help and rue on the phone,my English not to well + I look not fancy + I'm Asian may be??? but remember I still pay,I still make reservations,I still say please!! I'm not just come and begging please give me stay for free??? I have my owne business and every day deal with a lot people, my way all way is : No matter who people it's?? but they nice and not the granger then every one all the same #1 customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Best location for River North area. Close to great restauants and clubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect if you're on a budget

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable, no frills room. Staff was particularly friendly which is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Moline, Il

Great location !

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Free parking and free wi-fi is what really won us over with this hotel. Staff was friendly and courteous. Lots of stuff to do in this area, great location . Pool was nice and there is a patio on the rooftop with a nice view of the surrounding area. The hotel itself is nothing fancy but it's clean and the rate was fair compared to the others in the area . Only complaint is that it took some time to get hot water up to temp in shower and not much pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from W. Missouri

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Staff was wonderful, very nice room, excellent restaurant attached. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was close to a seminar my wife was taking so we did not have to drive.
Location: Lots of things to see within walking distance.
Great ! The staff was very helpful and courteous.We had a nice time .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The location and free parking
Cons: hotel could use some simple updates....new paint in hallways and smell of mildew removed....elevator was extremely small and slow as well.
Location: Navy Pier was about a 20 minute walk and the Magnificent Mile was like a 5 minute walk...location was fabulous
The location of this hotel was fantastic....the hotel itself left a lot to be desired.....the price was right and the free parking was a huge bonus....the staff was pleasant enough, but the rest of the experience was not that great....the hallway to our floor was disgusting...paint chipping on the walls and a horrible smell of mildew....our room was small, but clean....the beds were horribly uncomfortable....my husband and I were up all night from the drunks that were down the hall from us....they were screaming and hollering until all hours of the night, not to mention, we had a young child with us....people yelling and swearing until like 4am....overall, we would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay on the whole. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations, though we hope you'll come back to see us again.
3 out of 5
by aj from iowa

Average hotel, good price for downtown

Posted May 24, 2014
This was an okay hotel, it's a little in the far side of downtown from where I wanted to be, but still a nice walk to Michigan ave. overall it wasn't to bad, but you can't beat the price that includes free parking!! I would stay again knowing I wouldn't spend much time in the hotel itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!