Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking personnel was extremely rude
Location: Easy walking distance and plenty of stores for shopping or picking up forgotten items left at home. A multitude of restaurants nearby.
This Best Western was a great location and within walking distance of all the attractions. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only negative was the parking staff. The gentleman was rude and barely answered my question . When I approached him for directions on parking in the structure and said "hello" he just looked at me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good deal

Posted Oct 24, 2014
I was excited to find this hotel. The price was right for the location. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff friendly. The restaurant looked nice although we didn't get a chance to try the food. Coffee in the room was good though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Okay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the free parking and walking convenience and also the king sized bed and shower products dispenser. The Post office is a block away.
Cons: Upon entering the room we were greeted by a bad smell. It smelled like urine to me and my daughter thought it smelled like cats.
Location: There are many restaurants near this hotel, lots to choose from and great shopping is easily within walking distance.
The room was small and had a bad smell. The king sized bed was comfortable. Our room faced Ohio Street, so the sound of traffic was very noticeable. It was rainy, so the tires were especially loud. We stayed only one night and had good experiences with staff members. The front desk gentleman and the parking gentleman were both friendly and professional. We saw a couple of other employees in passing and they greeted us.. The shower had a dispenser for shampoo, conditioner and body gel, which was very convenient. The main reason we choose this hotel was for the free parking and within walking distance to the Consulate of Spain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you experienced a smell in your room. Please let us know anytime you have such an issue so we can address it during your stay. We appreciate your compliments on other aspects, and we hope to see you again on a future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The hotel staff was so friendly! The location is wonderful and having free parking is great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate the compliments and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River Canada

Nice Hotel...though I am dissapointed that they ha

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Within all City Centre amanitiies
Cons: Maybe New Carpets and Full Curtains would help
Location: You can visit the Navy Pier,see the city centre or hop on hop off and so many other night and day places and restaurants to see
Staff and Managers very helpful. I had shorted my booking for a night and they were ever so helpful to fill me in for an extra day
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
We're so happy we could help! Thank you, and we'll see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Room rate was affordable. Room wasn't fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was great! The hotel location was very convenient, and parking was included. But the friendly staff really stands out because sometimes I think that industry doesn't recognize it's value and assumes people will just tolerate bad service, and I'm tired of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and for your nice compliments on our staff! We will also be conducting renovations throughout the next year. We hope you will come back in the future to see some of the positive changes for yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location - very convenient

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: top notch staff -- most helpful, friendly and courteous.
Location: Lots of restaurant choices nearby or very short walk in neighborhood.
Had only been to Chicago for business or quick overnight stays but decided to do ultimate tourist route this time. Checked in on Sunday early afternoon and helped immediately by front desk people where to go and had a map drawn to get there. Good weather helped us also for walking to places -- mid 60's to low 70's for mid to late Sept. Next day was helped by concierge with securing tickets and reservations for river architectural tour which wAs very worthwhile. ate breakfast 2 dAys in hotel restaurant which was decent-- not too expensive with a variety of options. took cabs from hotel to a couple of trips to heart of city and they were a good bargain that definitely outweighed price of overnight parking at other hotels....free parking a definite plus. walked back from Art Institute to hotel and popped into various stores and sights along the way which made it not seem so far or strenuous--- both of us in our mid-70's -- so it was good exercise and we enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the city. All hotel staff were very customer oriented and made our stay a good one. Room was fine in this very old bldg. but bathroom was tiny and cramped -- but who stays in the room all day?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a comprehensive review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you back in Chicago again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and free parking in downtown Chicago.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pulling up, it seemed a little suspicious. But it was nice once you got inside. Free parking was GREAT! Staff was friendly. The hallways smelled a little weird, but my room smelled fresh and clean. We didn't spend much time in the room, but it was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and could spend some great time in Chicago. We look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Great hotel downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This was the first time that I did the choice of picking an area and then finding out the name of my hotel. I was so surprised and pleased. We were a 5 minute walk from the Mile in a great location! Not only that but the free parking wads huge plus,we were able to check in to our hotel 3 hours early, huge bathroom and spacious room! Very happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I'm glad we could help you have a great experience in Chicago, and we look forward to hosting you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was a little disappointed with the hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Elevator not working. The bed was hard and our room was not cleaned until 4pm. Other then that the hotel had a nice view from the top floor and offered free parking.