Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great features but needs updating

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Great location, FREE parking, indoor pool and roof deck with a view of the city, staff was very pleasant and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: Needs updating, especially the common areas ( hallways, elevator, lobby, etc.). Expand the size of the lobby to make it more modern.
Location: A few blocks off N. Michigan Ave, near little Italy and lots of restaurants. Great location.
My husband and daughter and I stayed only one night. The positives: great location, FREE parking, indoor pool and roof deck with a view of the city, staff was very pleasant and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, reasonable price for downtown Chicago. The only negative is that the hotel is in serious need of updating, especially the hallways and common areas. It is old and has a" throwback" feel to it, you have to leave the lobby to get to the elevator and the elevator to the pool was broken when we were there. It looks like they have started to update the rooms as the bathroom had new tiling, curtains and bedspreads seemed relatively new, etc. The pool area was great, with a wall of windows looking out onto a deck with views of the city - best part of the hotel. I'd stay here again for the pool and free parking but this place could be much better. Great place for families with young children who are not looking for luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Hotel is in a great location but the hotel is a maze and the rooms are small. Hotel seems to be a little outdated and the elevators are slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Close to michigan ave and downtown walking to navy pier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walking distance to shopping

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: close and walking distance to the miracle mile-had a bar
Cons: nothing really
Location: shopping, eating
Wonderful staff and very helpful. Old Hotel, very small bathroom, fan was nosiey in room. Otherwise was clean and great for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Free Parking!!! <3

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the indoor pool, comfy beds. We slept like babies. We always had towels. And the A/C worked beautifully.
Cons: The hallways look dingy and dirty even though i know that they are clean.
Location: breakfast at EggsSperience, Snacks at Garretts Popcorn, Drinks at the blues bar behind the hotel. Live Jazz
I stayed here with My Fiance, Mother in law and Sister in law. We stayed in a double room. The bed's size was perfect. We arent a famiy of skinny Minnies and we slept so comfortable. Even though we had a view of an alley, we still were able to see the beautiful architect of the skyscrapers in the background. We were able to take amazing pics of our stay there. The hallways to get to the room were a little scary looking. Although the place is very clean the hallways look dingy. But once you enter the room, AMAZING! everything is up to date and very modern. You get basic channels and have to pay for anything else that you want to see on tv. but we were there to enjoy, not to watch TV. The indoor pool was so much fun! THE OUTDOOR/ROOFTOP patio was to die for! We were able to sun bathe and could smell pizza the whole time. I will defintely be staying at this hotel again. we had the best experience here. oh yeah. and FREE PARKING!. ten minute drive to Navy Pier, five minute walk to the Magnificent Mile and it was one block away from a 24 hour Walgreens. Super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Great Location!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This hotel was great. It was close to so many attractions. The staff was great and Stephanie the manager is outstanding!!! The rooftop pool and sundeck give you a great view of Chicago!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your compliments. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Very nice convenience place

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was awesome, close to most of the 10 top places to visit in Chicago like skydeck shedd aquarium, navy pier, Michigan ave. I even could walk to some of them. Close to some very good restaurants. It was a very pig point that I don't need to wast most of my time at heavy traffics. It was very clean, peaceful, nice helpful staff & free parking spot which was great. The only thing that made me give 4 instead of 5 was, they don't care about you anymore as soon as you're done with them & check out but need still help. It's hurt me a little bit But I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who looks for convenient place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you felt we no longer valued customer service once you checked out. Our guests are important to us whether staying with us or not. I am sorry you were no assisted, but I hope you'll be back so we can give you an even better experience in Chicago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value in River North, but....

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Well great location clean rooms, free parking however the outside of the building looks pretty tired and the hallways and elevator are a bit taudry but other than that what's to complain about?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for telling us about your concerns. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excellent location, Good Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and room cleaningness
Cons: Staff behavior. They do not communicate very well and do not give you very clear information about your room location or how to park the car.
Location: Restaurants, Bars, Navy Pier, Shops, impossible to get bored in this location.
It is a nice Hotel, excellent location, especially for nightlife. Close to Freeways, The Chicago River, Downtown and Navy Pier. Hotel is quite cheap and nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to see you again in Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Functional Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. It was a convenient location.
Cons: The decor,especially the hallways, could be updated.
Location: Hotel was convenient to a lot of attractions. I was able to walk to Navy Pier, The Magnificaent Mile and many restaurants.
Hotel staff was wonderful and accommadating. I arrived 5 hours early for check-in, just hoping that I could leave my luggage there while I went back out. The hotel staff was so apologetic that there was nto a room already ready, which I was not expecting anyways, and tld me to give them a time I wanted to come back and they would have the room cleaned by that time. They gladly checked my luggae. Staff was knowledgable, friendly. This was my first time in the city, and they were more than happy to give recommendations, and even provide maps with walking directions to destinations. Room was clean, nothing fancy, but served my needs and function. Some peeling paint in the hallways that could use some updating, but nothing concerning. It was nice to have apool at the hotel and a place to sit out at night. I do wish at check-in that staff made you aware of where these facilities were, and how to get to them, as there are two seperate sections of the building and it was not clear, but overall satisfied.