Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD

Posted Sep 25, 2014
People live there for 5+ years - not a hotel for a family, couple or business trip. The city is trying to close this hotel if that will you anything. I have traveled to INDIA and the hotels are better there than this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Recommend

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I travel often and am not picky on hotels. I would stay very far away from this establishment. I took one look at my room and closed the door and did not stay in this hotel. There were "stains" on the blankets, questionable marks throughout the room and the "non- smoking quarters," was heavily intoxicated with fumes. Fortunately I had a good friend in town that let me bunco for the night.. not worth the savings stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hopefully you read the reviews first. The hotel smells, pool was locked, breakfast sucked. One good thing is the fridge did work to keep my alcohol cold so I could rest easy because Constant group of people outside at all times. Doing god knows what. Random people knocked on the door trying to sell beer. Awful experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Are you serious?

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Unmade bed. Security door broken. Phone and lamp in room didn't work. This place should have their license taken away. Then to add insult to injury.the guy at the front desk tried to convince me that a full size bed was a king. I had to drive thirty miles to get home at 5am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Terrible hotel. Should not be sold on this website

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We expected a room with two queen beds. Got two doubles. Non smoking rooms next to and on the same floor as smoking makes no sense! I am allergic and that was horrible!! Pool sucks. Was cold. Breakfast was less than desirable. Bagels, bread, cereal and coffee is NOT a hot breakfast like the website boasts!! Staff at check-in ok but all other staff rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
hopeless waste of money will never recommend to any one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was dirty, comforter had cigerette burns on it, dirty toilet, smelled terrible, walls were rotted where pipes came in, AC unit was nasty and cruddy inside, dogs in other rooms were barking, guys telling and doors slamming all night, not a well lit parking lot with a lot of activity after dark, in a shady part of town, police in the parking lot the next morning. If time and money weren't an issue, we wo I do have high tailed it out of there. We had to stay in the area for emergency reasons. I would have rather slept in my car at Walmart than stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anigbochic from Chicago

Not Friendly...AT ALL!!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
i should have know that really what you pay for is what you get...yes the hotel price was within my budget because I was looking for something on the cheap end...but my goodness, the staff/front desk clerk was sooo rude to me on the phone, even when I would patiently & kindly talk to him and the condition of the room we stayed in was deplorable. I was also disappointed that it would take over an hour for someone to help replace the limited number of towels we had in the room. Not at all pleased with this establishment
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Love

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was not welcoming, first word, "Yeah". When I gave my name, the next word, "$254." I booked two rooms, neither had the same amenities save the bed, TV, and fridge. The toilet in our room tedder-tottered back and forth. No I have a family of five and the most the can do is 2 pool towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we cancelled our reservation

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: elevator
there is no elevator and my husband had double knee replacements. The only room they could give us was on the 3rd floor. The desk manager took my credit card and then did not know how to cancel the payment. I had to go back the next day to have the owner/manager verify my room was canceled. i did not want to pay for a room we had to cancel.