Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: Customer service and cleanliness.
Room smelled of smoke and staff was not readily available or willing to move me to a different room. No one answers the phone at the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, NC

Homeless Shelter.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I thought I was staying in a homeless Shelter. That's an insult to homeless shelters.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wi.

Gross place

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Tub dirty and backed up. Stains on the ceiling. Let aims on bedspread.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Bad experience

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Staff very bad welcome non knowledgable - Not clean I noticed no one goes to have the breakfast - when I went I knew why...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD

Posted Sep 25, 2014
People live there for 5+ years - not a hotel for a family, couple or business trip. The city is trying to close this hotel if that will you anything. I have traveled to INDIA and the hotels are better there than this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Recommend

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I travel often and am not picky on hotels. I would stay very far away from this establishment. I took one look at my room and closed the door and did not stay in this hotel. There were "stains" on the blankets, questionable marks throughout the room and the "non- smoking quarters," was heavily intoxicated with fumes. Fortunately I had a good friend in town that let me bunco for the night.. not worth the savings stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hopefully you read the reviews first. The hotel smells, pool was locked, breakfast sucked. One good thing is the fridge did work to keep my alcohol cold so I could rest easy because Constant group of people outside at all times. Doing god knows what. Random people knocked on the door trying to sell beer. Awful experience
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Are you serious?

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Unmade bed. Security door broken. Phone and lamp in room didn't work. This place should have their license taken away. Then to add insult to injury.the guy at the front desk tried to convince me that a full size bed was a king. I had to drive thirty miles to get home at 5am.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Terrible hotel. Should not be sold on this website

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We expected a room with two queen beds. Got two doubles. Non smoking rooms next to and on the same floor as smoking makes no sense! I am allergic and that was horrible!! Pool sucks. Was cold. Breakfast was less than desirable. Bagels, bread, cereal and coffee is NOT a hot breakfast like the website boasts!! Staff at check-in ok but all other staff rude.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Larryfrom San Antonio, Tx.

A real stinker!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
No elevator for the upper floors and the whole place smelled like stale cigarette smoke