Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
hopeless waste of money will never recommend to any one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was dirty, comforter had cigerette burns on it, dirty toilet, smelled terrible, walls were rotted where pipes came in, AC unit was nasty and cruddy inside, dogs in other rooms were barking, guys telling and doors slamming all night, not a well lit parking lot with a lot of activity after dark, in a shady part of town, police in the parking lot the next morning. If time and money weren't an issue, we wo I do have high tailed it out of there. We had to stay in the area for emergency reasons. I would have rather slept in my car at Walmart than stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we cancelled our reservation

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: elevator
there is no elevator and my husband had double knee replacements. The only room they could give us was on the 3rd floor. The desk manager took my credit card and then did not know how to cancel the payment. I had to go back the next day to have the owner/manager verify my room was canceled. i did not want to pay for a room we had to cancel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad for a bed when stranded because of United Air

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: It was available.
Location: 30-minute cab ride from O'Hare.
Got stranded at O'Hare. Found this hotel on Expedia. It was cheap enough and had a good sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
by cole from glen ellen, il

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy about it. Very old building that has been run down and not mantained very well. Hotel key would not open the outside door by room so I had to walk around the building to get in. Room did not feel clean, smelled like a retairement home. Hall to room smelled like an ashtray. One good thing is that there is a liquer store across the street so you can get drunk and pass out instead of trying to sleep through the smell. I was not happy with it and would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Kate from Grand Rapids, MI

HORRIBLE

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Literally everything.
Location: A lot of little businesses and stores to go to.
HORRIBLE NASTY PLACE! Our bed literally had holes in it! After i called the front desk, they would not give me a new room, and they said they didn't have any more blankets in the hotel to replace the one that was on my bed! With holes in it and dirt and stains. They eventually found out and it took them 4 hours to bring it to my room! It took me calling expedia and speaking with an agent for them to get me a new one. We booked the hotel specifically for the pool and when we called them to get directions we were informed the pool was open and working. GUESS WHAT. It was not, it hadn't looked like it'd be working in years. They completely lied about the status of the pool. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY WORST ENEMY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for low price

Posted Feb 5, 2014
I stayed over a month for a business trip. They gave me a great room, particularly considering a very low price. The room seems remodeled recently, and clean and big. King size bed was very comfortable. The hallway was somewhat dirty, and the hotel was in the middle of renovation, but once inside the room, it was clean. A big grocery store was right next to it, inside a big strip mall, which has restaurants, etc. Very convenient location. I am not sure whether it was because of my long term stay, but I got a really really great deal with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Mark from Central Mi

We are not hard people to please.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Location: Lots of resturants
The room smelled like smoke and cat droppings. Lg whole in wall. Very loud. Pool and ice machine, we heard has not worked in months and did not in our stay. Poorly lit parking lot. Key worked on room but not on side entrance for any patrons. These were the positives. lol BTW its over priced, and hard not to be.