Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick night for early flight

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Quick, easy, and close to several parking options
Cons: Better coordination with Park and Jet next door which offers 24/7 service.
Came in late, slept a few hours and were off for a 5am flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Deanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Take Care.... Best Regards, Sales Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice and comfortable stay with exceptional service

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had three special requests (change from smoking to non-smoking room due to a booking mistake of me, a lost key card and help with the microwave), and all have been solved fully and immediately. Moreover, a plus is: a lot of food options nearby, a fitnessroom, business center (with scanning, faxing and printing) and washing & drying possibilities (all for free).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Deanna, Hotel Management
We appreciate you a taking the time out to let us know how we are doing.The entire team tries our best to make each guest stay a memorable one, so it makes our day to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional services. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcome you back again. We wish you the best! Best Regards, Sales Associate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

May 2015

Posted May 29, 2015
Good place to stay, no breakfast though. You'll get your money's worth. Close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Deanna.jones@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback on your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your business and we look forward to hosting you again, Take Care! Best Regards Deanna Jones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted May 18, 2015
I will absolutely make reservations at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Deanna.Jones@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the world! Your business to our hotel is greatly appreciated and we look forward to serving you again, should your travels bring you back to the O'Hare area. Safe Travels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Airport shuttle information

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, fairly quiet
Cons: Website information
Location: You can get into an aeroplane and fly to places. (I have to write something here or the website won't accept my review.)
Hotel itself was fine, but if travelling from the airport, be aware that the information provided on the hotel's website (in the 'local tips' section) is currently inaccurate. It tells you to go to the Bus and Shuttle Center at O'Hare to catch the shuttle to the hotel. I did this, and after an hour of waiting realized the shuttle wasn't going to come. It was only when I phoned the hotel that I was told that the shuttle runs from Terminal 5 and does not call at the Bus and Shuttle Center! This may be due to the current roadworks around O'Hare, but it's not very impressive that the website gives misleading information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaret from hartland, wi

Great room

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The women who checked me in was very nice, and I thought the room was great, with lots of features I would have definitely used if I had been staying more than one night. Only drawback was when I booked Hotels.com agent told me it had an included breakfast, so that was a slight bummer. They do offer free coffee and tea at all times though which is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for the four star review, it's so rewarding to read such wonderful comments! Your business is greatly appreciated and we truly look forward to serving you again, Hopefully soon! Take care and we wish you the best.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

wasn't what I expected

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I did not realize this was an extended stay hotel so rooms are not cleaned every day and you have a full kitchen so no breakfast service. For this type of hotel it was better than others I have been in. People were nice, room was clean, bed was not the best but not bad either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ellen from Ithaca

Pleased with our stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ver clean room. Even stocked with bag of popcorn. Bathroom has plenty of counter space, which you don't see often
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to know that you were pleased with your overall stay with us! We appreciate your business and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

My experience in Embassy Suites/OC

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai ete tres bien recu comme confirme.L'hotel est en general assez calme mais tout de meme les climatiseurs font un peu de bruit ce qui n'est pas si evident pour ceux qui ,comme moi,ont un sommeil leger.le personnel est tres amiable,professionnel.La nourriture tres bonne saine mais en particulier le petit dejeuner niveau tres eleve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamael from Southfield, Michigan

A very happy "camper!"

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was wonderful. Demetrius at the front desk was wonderful. The alarm clock was a bit confusing to use. But just about anything you needed was either in the room or available to check out from the front desk.