Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from Fontana, California

I can't wait to stay here again!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I came to Waukegan to visit my boyfriend for his birthday. This hotel was really close to the Naval Base which was convenient! The room was big and clean, the staff was courteous and helpful. I loved the fact that you were able to check out board games & DVD's. I can't wait to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Dear Jaqueline, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us. I hope that your boyfriend had a great birthday! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

This is the way to do it!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: the room was ideal for unwinding, and the free shuttle to the Navy base was VERY convenient.
Cons: nothing. it is just what we were looking for.
Location: Restaurants, and WalMart are very close, and shopping is ten minutes away. It is about 20 minutes from Chicago, and not hard to find from Interstate.
We came to Waukegan for bootcamp graduation, and stayed for 3 nights. The suite we stayed in was clean, organized, updated, well-maintained. The staff was friendly, but not in the way. They had a shuttle to the ceremony--which was a HUGE plus given our lack of travel experience in the area. The location is convenient to the highway (to Chicago airport), right by several restaurants, a short ride/walk to WalMart, and 10 minutes from a shopping mall. ...and yet it was quiet enough that we were not awakened by airplanes or traffic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thank you for the wonderful review! I could not have described what the Candlewood has to offer any better. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I will sure to share your comments with the rest of my team. Please come back to see us again. Best regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from 55959

nice as always

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed several times in the past, and always consistently nice to stay with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for your loyalty and giving us a five star review. I am delighted to here that you have stayed with us several times and have found our hotel to be the same each time. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Simply wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased that you found everything wonderful at the hotel, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great quiet relaxing environment
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
To our valued guest, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet and relaxing. Please come to see us again soon. Best regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tamikia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Can't wait to come back.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close to Walmart, Chipotle, Gas Station, and other restaurants and stores.
The hotel was really clean and beautiful! I am definitely staying here when I come back to visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, Thank you for your "5" star review! I am glad to here that you liked everything about the Candlewood Suites Waukegan. I look forward to seeing you again when you visit next. Best regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nashyra from Philadelphia

Bootcamp Graduation weekend

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and very nice. We had a little problem with the shower and she came very quickly to help and offered some coupons for their mini sore there. I would recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Dear Nashyra, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Waukegan. I am delighted to hear that we were able to resolve your problem to your satisfaction. We take great pride in our customer service. Hopefully you were able to spend some quality time with your graduate while you were here. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager