Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

2 Nights Nov 2014

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Recently refurbished Big TV's and a lazyboy for the football!!
Cons: Maybe extra staff on the front desk
Location: On the outskirts of Naperville/Warrenville but only approx 8mins to downtown Naperville which is really nice loads of places to eat and drink
Nice stay, suites have recently been refurbished so well furnished with huge TV's and Lazyboys!! Check in was a bit slow at peak time other than that nothing bad to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by CWS Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear StevieG, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that our LCD TV's and comfortable recliners made your stay enjoyable! We hope that when you travel to the Chicago/Naperville area again that you will choose our hotel for accommodations! Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom davenport, ia

Convenantly located

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Wonderful room. Very clean and updated. Was very quiet and close to everything I needed to do. Staff was pleasant and very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by CWS Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our team and your room while staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the room and the restaurants near would deliver right to your room. It was very quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Candlewood Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you loved our rooms and had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudefrom Paducah, KY

A pleasant stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent a night here on the way to pick up a vintage motorcycle nearby. We have always been impressed by the candlewood suites we have enjoyed. We were not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Candlewood Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Claude, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and at other Candlewood Suites. We are happy to have you as a loyal customer! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management Team
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing Good!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the worst hotels ever. They had "Sorry, couldn't dust" signs all over. Saw these signs for the first time. Nothing about this hotel is good except the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Candlewood Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate any and all feedback. I do apologize for the bad experience you had at the property. The signs "Pardon our dust" were up due to the construction being done in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Full size fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, nice and quiet.
Cons: Only problem was when watching TV and the air conditioner came on, it was noisy and you have to turn up the TV volume.
Very nice stay, will be back. Close enough to my daughter's house in Winfield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by CWS Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time here while visiting family in the Winfield area. We hope that you will return in the future! Have a great day! Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Olafrom California

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and quiet and under construction. It a great idea that pets are allowed but will be nice if residence with pets can be on a separate wing so all rooms are not smelling of dog/cat odor. I have pet but wont want her running off to other people room. dusty due to the construction but I like the new upgrades- dark wood cabinet, dark wood desk, setup is very functional. AC sensor needs a better room temp, it takes too long to kick in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Candlewood Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Ola, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear that you found our suites to be functional and apologize for the construction dust as we make improvements to the hotel. We hope that you will return to the Candlewood Suites in the future! Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room very neat and clean. Loved the idea of complimentary popcorn. Pillows are too small though. Nice quiet area. Restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Archie Thompsonfrom Vancouver WA

Quality room for low rates

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites. While Candlewood caters to the extended stay patron, for my two nights there it was well worth the money. I had a 1 bedroom suite which was larger than some 1 bedroom apartments I have seen. The room has a full kitchen, a sleeper couch and recliner chair. There are TV's in both the living room area and the bedroom. The room was very clean when I checked in. Note, since this is an extended stay motel, housekeeping only comes by once a week. When I'm in the area again I will stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Candlewood Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Archie, Thank you for providing your feedback! I am glad that we met your expectations and made your stay comfortable. I am looking forward to seeing you again at our property. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management