Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Close to the Interstate

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We stayed one night but will definitely stay again in the future. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was warm and friendly, and it's in a good area close to the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Would Definitely Recommend!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, comfortable bed, nice size of room and full kitchen.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are lots of nearby restaurants.
Great hotel. The staff were amazing, the full kitchen was extremely useful and the price was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Served my needs

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Close to where I needed to be. Comfortable bed, temperature control easy to use. Kitchenette is a great bonus. They are trying to be green and that is appreciated. I don't think the staff knew I stayed there for 2 days. It's not like they were super busy. Personal touch was missing. All-in-all Candlewood hotels are great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, quiet, clean, helpful staff, close to Interstate. A little isolated from places to eat . No breakfast, but overall a great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place close to Sears Center

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: Location was great near shopping centers and restuarants
We had a very nice stay for our granddaughters graduation at the Sears Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stacy from Belvidere

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! The only complaint I have is the smell in the halls. The halls smelled very strong of skunk. We had rooms on the 1st, 2nd & 3rd floor and the odor was in every floor. No odor in the rooms though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kathy jacobson from belvidere il

river boat

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
wow great rooms at a good price are whole party of people were impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean big rooms

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great. The only issue I had was when I was looking forward to a nice hot shower I had luke warm water. I know they didn't run out because it was 4:15 in the morning. Other than that nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Char from Granite City

Close to my daughter's home

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time with family and had a really nice place to stay while visiting family. People at front desk were very helpful and nice. Just need to know that they only have room service every 5 days but can get clean towels, sheets, etc. at desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra Voights from Bloomington, IL

close to our relatives

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel location