Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Western Australia

Close to Midway, close to train station and comfy

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: The lobby is slightly tired looking.
Location: It is close to Midway Airport, Pulaski Staion (orange line). There is a great deep dish pizza place named Giordanos lnearby.
This hotel was surprisingly enjoyable. The staff were top notch and went out of their way to be helpful. The room wes comfortable and it was a close enough walk to the orange line, which quickly takes you to the Loop and major attractions..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I actually loved my stay there. The employees are sooo nice with excellent customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to Midway

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, mini fridge & microwave, very close to Midway airport.
Cons: cleaner and fluffier pillows.
Location: There's a little shopping strip not too far from here.. Also Pizza Hut is around, Target and a Wing Stop can be found not too far from here.
I was in from out of town and this was a last minute search when the place that I was supposed to stay at cancelled on me.. So much for friends.. At a glance the hotel doesn't seem "pretty" but once you go into the room it's appealing. It has better TV's than a Motel 8 I was recently at. There was however a hair on one of my pillows but all I did was remove it. That inclined me to look further into the pillows and I noticed that underneath the cover there were yellow stains on it. Not to mention they were very lumpy. The room came with free breakfast which was sandwiches and doughnuts from the local Dunkin Donuts. I was going to have that for breakfast anyway so they saved me the trip. They also served cereal and their own coffee. Sadly it wasn't DD. I didn't end up drinking it all. The room had a mini fridge AND a microwave. I've stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott and I couldn't get either! Thumbs up for that Carlton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preis und Lage sind hervorragend

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Preis/Leistung fuer Chicago sehr gut. 5 Minuten Fussweg zur CTA Station - 15 Minuten nach Downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
I had an excellent experience staying here. The staff were incredibly nice and accommodating. The room was nicer, larger and cleaner than some higher price hotel chains. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Good stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Close to MDW airport
Cons: Not too much
Location: Location is close to airport
I stay only one night, but the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Will recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very helpful staff. They anticipate the customer's needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Bathroom covered in whiskers & hair everywhere in tub couldn't shower till we got home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Gym equipment was broken, only cardio worked!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Great choice for breakfast. (dunkin donuts catering)
Cons: The gym equipment!!!!
For what it is it was as expected. Area is obviously a little on the dangerous side, I wouldn't let my wife go walk the dog by herself at night. Room, service, breakfast, food, amenities were all fantastic (for what you are paying) however, I picked this gym because it was one of the few with gym equipment other than treadmill and elliptical! Well, the pin to hold the weight plates was missing, the cable was broken and the pulleys were stock. Awful!! I was mad!! All for nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com