Ratings based on 2,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York city

Very nice, non-fancy hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
I ws very pleasantly greeted and found my room to be clean, decently furnished with a wonderful shower int he bathroom and of a nice, but not huge size for a single person. Good lighting, even though poor outdoor light as I was on an alley in the Chicago Loop area. I liked the simplicity but found excellent wi-fi, with no disconnections or times with no service, contrary to what others had said. Staff was helpful , small and got to know me over my 5 day stay. I was supplied with the few things I needed. I would happily return to this hotel. It is also well situated for my purposes, with in the center of downtown Chicago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central gelegenes Hotel, guter Preis

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Die Lage war ausgezeichnet, wer gut zu Fuß ist, kann Chicago im Spaziergang erkunden
die Lage des Hotels ist großartig, das Hotel hat alles, was es braucht. Die Zimmer sind sauber und mit Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle und Kaffeemaschine gut ausgestattet. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist sehr gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the downtown

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: eveything
Cons: everything is good
Location: starbucks and the metro
it was quiet nice to be their , it's cosy you will be well served , the restaurant is gorgeous as well as the food , presentation everything was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C.

Good location, easy walking.

Posted May 19, 2015
This hotel has nice amenities, friendly, helpful staff and good location. However, it is very run down and in need of some updating. In Chicago celebrating our anniversary but, sadly, this wasn't the best hotel we could have chosen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small, clean rooms in the Loop

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: - clean - quiet - comfortable bed - good pub
The room was nice (but small) with a good bed. The attached English pub was a huge plus. The location is convenient for business and not bad for tourists. If you want a good place to sleep it's fantastic, if you are the type to spend a lot of time in your room it may not be the best choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted May 11, 2015
The house keeping staff were terrible. The room was very small. The cleanliness was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo in posizione centrale

Posted May 6, 2015
Buon rapporto qualità prezzo, vicino a Union statico on e Clinton. Al centro del loop consente strategica ubicazione per visitare la città
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Awesome location with comfortable bed.
Cons: The guest room doors could be better sound proofed. There was virtually no noise from adjoining or overhead rooms.
Location: L is within easy walking distance even with luggage. Lake and parks and river walk as well as the Magnificent Mile are all walkable.
This was a very nice hotel with a great location. The room was small, but very space efficient so it was never an issue. There was no need for a car getting to and from the airport. The lake front and parks as well as the Magnificent Mile are all within easy walking distance. The Elephant and Castle pub on the ground level was the perfect spot to unwind when we got in. The filtered water and bottles in the elevator lobby to our floor were a nice surprise. My only negative comment would be that the short hallway to to the guest room doors off the main hallway funnels sound making the room loud when there are people returning to their rooms late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great, however the rooms need updating

Posted May 4, 2015
The rooms are small an in need of updating. The desk was worn and chipped. The "King" bed was just 2 twin beds stuck together and the gap between them was uncomfortable. The mattress itself was hard but the many pillows were soft. The carpet could probably use a cleaning as the whole place smelled old and mildewy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, IA

Affordable and walkable, rooms uncomfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: There's mostly just shopping and dining establishments nearby and no real "touristy" things, but you can easily walk to public transportation.
I chose to take advantage of the valet service at the hotel. While the service was very prompt and courteous, the employees were not the friendliest. Aside from the valets, all the employees at the hotel were very courteous and friendly. The lobby area is very nice, as well as the office work area downstairs. They have nice computers you can use, and you can print documents for free. Unfortunately the rooms left a bit to be desired. The rooms are tiny, but maybe that's common of Chicago hotels. The room was clean and had a nice view. I found the bed to be too hard for me...kind of hurt my back. The bathroom was nice and clean, but the water pressure left much to be desired, and there was no ventilation fan for the moisture from the shower. The room was also too hot for my taste - I had to turn the thermostat down to 60 before it felt comfortable. My favorite parts about this hotel is the restaurant attached to the hotel, Elephant & Castle, and the fact that you can walk to a lot of stores around you. The restaurant has a good variety of food to choose from, and a full bar. There are a variety of stores and other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well.