Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One big family from all over the world!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This was my first time staying at a hostel. I didn't know what to think going in, know I'm glad I did. I had the best time staying here. Originally I was going to stay a couple days ended staying 6 days. I've stay at some of the hotels downtown, and had a much better experience at Chicago Getaway. The staff, well they were great, awesome etc. etc.! I would diffidently recommend Chicago Getaway to anybody headed to Chicago. I meet some life long friend during my stay. Hostels are very affordable, but Chicago Getaway goes much beyond that! They set the bar high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Helpful staff, nice hostel. Hostel activities planned at least once per day and a lot of information available concerning fun things to do and see in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Paul, Minnesota

Amazing experience!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We felt very welcome by the staff and the hospitality was just amazing! We will definitely be staying here every time we visit Chicago! The vibe throughout the entire place is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
This place made my fiance a believer in hostels. He always swore he'd never want to stay in one. The rooms were cool and the price was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, MI

Great Experience for an Affordable Rate

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness The breakfast The kitchen Staff
Cons: The heating system could be updated but the radiators do give it a nice throw back feeling. So I would recommend more blankets...we were a tad cold.
Location: this is basically a summer time walking distance from the Pier..and a great starbucks.
I stayed in a quad with 3 others including a 14 year old niece and My Mother. I was prepared for bad comments from the worst critic in the crew...My mother of course. She couldn't have been more pleased. She was particularly admiring of the clean feeling...it even smells clean. No complaints! And the kitchen staff is endearing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Great place for the price!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Bathrooms smelled a little. Everyone was nice and we were served breakfast every morning. Parking was expensive, but free parking was unavailable. I would definitely use this hostel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Prospect, IL

Posted Jan 27, 2015
HI every one i think hotel outside condition is very cool but inside is not really good room is small and no air ventilation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Real budget, but not cheap

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It's a hostel! That said it doesn't have the same comfort or quietness as a single room at an average hotel. But if you are young at heart and mind and do not care to fork out a number of twenties just for a bed to sleep in while you pass by, then this place works great. Tough to park on the street outside, but there is overnight parking garage at a children hospital at.N Clark Street 5 minutes away for $13
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chicago Vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2015
First hostel for me. And will not be the last. Lover the friendly atmosphere. And free breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The place si so close to interesting places, the subway is 2 blocks away, the enviroment is so cool i highly recommend this