Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Excellent downtown location.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Mr. Glover was awesome help guiding us to an excellent seafood/steak restaurant and securing a reservation. All were helpful with directions.
Cons: Adding a whirlpool/hot tub.
Location: Close to RPM Italian and Eddy V's. Both great places to eat. Access to shopping was phenomenal. Lobby lounge had great bartenders and food great.
My only two complaints about this property were the lack of a hot tub/whirlpool and having to pay for the internet. I have arthritis and walking the Mag Mile is hard but without a whirlpool I found myself having to use more medication than I would have liked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and over rated

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent and staff overall friendly.
Cons: The rooms were HORRIBLE - should have stayed at a Motel 6.
The room was small and worn. I booked a premium city view upgrade. The film on the windows was peeling and windows were filthy, could not see the view. The description of the room/photography on line did not come close to the room I was assigned. I inquired several times as to why such a disparaging discrepancy, I am still not satisfied I actually received the room I booked and not some garbage left in their inventory. The AC did not work. The room was suffocating hot to the point of unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown location easy walk to shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great check in process and great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family get together

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything. A great downtown location close to everything.
Cons: Maybe another waitress in the lounge area at cocktail hour but nothing drastic. She was very friendly and working extremely hard to get to everybody.
Location: Shopping, eating, walking to the Navy Pier, close to the theater district...it's all perfect.
A wonderful place to stay with a great all around staff. From check-in to getting a cab to the entire staff was friendly and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Diappointing Room

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were helpful and courteous.
Cons: The furniture and fixtures in the rooms really need to be refreshed. Another thing that was below par was that there was no fan in the bathroom.
Location: Great location.
I was disappointed in this room. It was TINY!! The funishings and fixtures had seen better days. There was only one small towel rack inside the shower. There was no bathroom fan. I was expecting more from a hotel on the Magnificent Mile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Janice M., Hotel Management
Donna, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. I was very pleased to see that you were happy with the overall demeanor of the staff that you encountered during your time with us. I hope we will have the opportunity to win your confidence in the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile and the opportunity to “Host You Brilliantly” if your travels should bring you back to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel exceeded expectations. Great location and extremely friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Big Ten Tourney Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Pool could have been better
Location: Shopping and eating on Michigan Avenue
Exciting to stay where a team from the Big Ten Tournament was staying. Fun to be right on Michigan Avenue too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Right on Magnificent Mile

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Staff was helpful and rooms were well cared for but small. We were expecting a larger room. Expedia site said king AND 2 doubles but it is king OR 2 doubles. Very misleading since we were 4 adults so it was tight. Being right on Magnificent Mile was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

A Wonderful Hotel in the Heart of Chicago

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The location on Michigan Ave, proximity to Navy Pier, the fitness room, the complementary fresh fruit in the fitness area, the friendly staff
Cons: Although we turned the heat down, the room was still too warm and very drya very pleasant
We had a very pleasant visit with our son and daughter-in-law. They live in Minnesota and we in Indiana so Chicago was a nice compromise location. We enjoyed shopping along Michigan Avenue and dining at Margaritaville on Navy Pier. All of us utilized the fitness room each morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Staff was great. Right in the heart of shopping. Close to red line subway which helped us get around the city. Hotel was a bit dated with furniture. Beds were very comfortable!