Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to be stranded.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
I got stuck in the MDW airport due to weather. My flight was cancelled and there were no flights until te next day. The Midway Marriot is less than a mile from the airport, have a shuttle to & from the airport, and had competitive prices. Room service was quick, but the food was nothing to write home about. The mac & cheese tasted more box-like.
Comment from
Jan 24, 2014 by
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will besure to share your comments with our staff. Since your posting we have hired Chef David Oland and will be making some much needed improvements to our menu. I will make sure that the Mac'n'cheese is reviewed. Hopefully we will see you again soon, perhaps on a planned trip to Chicago! Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allison from Los Angeles

Airport hotel: pricey but better than most

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there on forced stay-- cancelled flight. Very nicely appointed. Good quick shuttle. Slight step up from standard chain but then all should be like this.
2 out of 5
by Clair from Washington,DC

Very noisy hotel, room was mediocre

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Very noisy, for a Marriott room was not very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Midway

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Distance to airport
Cons: Comfortable Pillows
Location: There are lots of stores to shop in the area and restaurants.
This hotel was very nice and it had everything you needed at the hotel. It is very close to midway. The shuttle was easy to find and the front desk is very helpful. The only downside about the hotel was that my pillows in my room were not comfortable. I couldn't find a happy medium. It was either too soft or too hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pedro from LA

Good hotel and services

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Marriot. WiFi must be free. Parking expensive, no reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by michael from Orlando

Business - In the Loop

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasently surprised and satisfied. The Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable as was the Hotel. Service in Lounge and restaurant was friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by s from Florida

Always convenient, always comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff are very engaged and responsive. This is a dependable stay for early morning MDW departures!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kromagg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CG from LA

Close to Midway Airport

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little pricey but I felt I got what I paid for. Surrounding neighborhood is questionable but two restaurants nearly attached to hotel as well as a starbucks was pretty nice. I would repeat if I were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D silicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com