Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had a little issue with the TV and Hugo the repairman was excellent. Fixed the problem and was very courteous. Give him a big ATTABOY for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Beautiful and clean hotel.Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay ....wished they had a jacuzzi though....would have made it perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was very nice... The kids enjoyed the pool as well. My only issue was that I booked a dbl bed n did not get one. I had a pull out sofa instead so we were NOT happy about that. The staff was very nice but they did not accommodate us for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great hotel, great food , clean, updated and beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel is fine but to drive to Chicago area is always traffic no matter what time of day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago ill

Nice hotel room was clean and spacious

Posted May 18, 2015
Overall this is a nice clean facility. Bed was super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie from Wisconsin

Great hotel, great staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was for Army yellow ribbon, so I wasn't in the best state of mind to begin with... but after getting checked in and looking around, I was much more relaxed. Hotel was beautiful! Staff was accommodating and friendly, and when they accidentally threw away something that I left behind, they replaced it quickly and happily! Only issue I had, which was minor, was at the Starbucks stand in the lobby some of us waited a very long time for the sole worker to get back there to help us during a session break... many of the soldiers had to go back to the meeting empty handed (as a parent I was able to stay behind and wait for mine, but felt bad for the young soldiers who needed to get back inside). Great hotel, great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

pleasant stay staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: staff work out facilities , maybe a hot tub would of been nice .
Cons: I noticed no microwave or refrigerator. a little disappointed in that if I have leftover from restaurant or want cold pop in room for later in evening
Location: close o stores and places to eat
it was pleasant . the staff very helpful and professional . good restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Molly, Hotel Management
We are delighted to see that you have an enjoyable stay. However, with a 4 rating, it appears we had a couple opportunities to better meet your needs. My sincere apologies for not meeting your expectation; we hope to have the opportunity to deliver the experience you deserve in the future. At your service, Molly Matelski, Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Not enough room!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
As a family staying with two older children, discovering we have not been given our requested double room, but a king room was frustrating. An air mattress was supplied for one of the children, but for the cost of the room I would not expect them to have to sleep on an air mattress. The location was ideal for our events that weekend, however next time I will opt for more comfort and a longer drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and for staying with us. While we try to make every effort to accommodate each of our guests' requests, unfortunately when we are sold out, we have limited availability to do this. Therefore, we try to provide alterative options to meet your needs, though we understand they are not ideal. We will use your feedback as we continue to look for ways to improve our processes for the future. Sincerely, Molly Matelski, Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robin from Madison, WI

Don't expect to be given the room you booked

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Marriott for a competitive event at the Sears Centers with many other families from our gym. We booked three months in advance for a room with 2 double beds. All the families we traveled with (including us) were only given 1 king bed - despite the fact that we had booked double beds and had 4 or sometimes 5 people to a room. We were given inflatable beds, some with leaks, for us to sleep on. Many kids were competing the next day and spent the night on the floor. They told us that our reservation was only a "request" and they had no options available for us as they were full for the night. We checked in at 2:30 - so it was not even that late in the day. The hotel was noisy - and we will not stay there again after this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Molly, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. While we work to meet each of our guest’s requests, sometimes due to availability, this is not feasible. We understand this can be frustrating and affect the comfort of your stay; therefore, we try to provide alternatives. However, we acknowledge that these are not ideal. We will certainly consider your feedback as we continue to look for ways to provide the best experience to our guests. Thank you, Molly Matelski, Assistant General Manager