Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wi-fi

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff very pleasant.
No wi-fi in the rooms, thats crazy this day and age. and then u want to charge me $15.00 on top of the cost for the room for this convenience. The lobby is not convenient. I will certainly check the next time I book a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean.
Cons: The pool needs to be updated.
Location: Location was right across the street from Oak Brook Mall. Tons to do and great restaurants.
Everything was nice. Room service was pricey( which it always is) but they had a lot of taxes and trip charges. Room was clean and the pool was good. Shuttle service was great too. I will be going back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a quick two day.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The style, the ambience, the staff
Cons: No big Cons
Location: Close th interstate and plenty of shopping.
Weather was terrible but the girlfriend and the kids had a great time swimning and working out. The shopping close by was a great group pleaser.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Oak Brook Marriott. We are glad you and your family experienced our caring service and great hotel amenities. It was great to read that your family enjoyed the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oak Brook Marriott on future travels to the Oak Brook area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Cons: Double beds - queens not available. A charge for WIFI. No included breakfast.
Location: Across the street from the upscale Oakbrook Center mall.
Nice location on I-88, across from the upscale Oakbrook Center mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Colgate, WI

Our "go to" place in Chicago!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We've stayed at this hotel before. Always very friendly staff and CLEAN!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Visiting from Vegas from Oak Brook IL

Excellent Staff Makes the Difference

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly even though it was the height of the holiday season. Everyone was attentive, especially with a week's long stay - housekeeping, restaurant staff, front desk, concierge, and helpful! Would highly recommend as my 80 year old mother even was pleased!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our team of hosts know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Marriott are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient for visiting Hinsdale

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray M from Bloomington IL

Great Service and Great View

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here multiple times with no issues. Staff have always been accommodating. Thank you!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thanks for staying with us at the Oak Brook Marriott. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team of hosts were helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them. Welcome Back and hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by monkeygirl from McHenry County

Across from shopping splendor

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fabulous with the exception of a group of out-of-control hockey team boys that were not chaperoned appropriately. We were outraged at their behavior and the hotel should have handled the situation differently. Next time we will call the police.