Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Charged me twice for Gatorade keep your receipt and documents
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very nice room. Comfortable bed. The Manager was rude and unaccomdating. The is a $28 a night charge for park but if you are not a guest at the hotel it caps out at $17 a day. There is an additional $17 charge for Wi-Fi. But as the manager stressed to me "The Wi-Fi is free in the lobby". I booked my room through Expedia but asked about the AAA discount when I arrived, The Lovely Manager wanted to charge me a cancellation fee to use the AAA rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Urbana, IL

Terrible service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They should give us a room if we reserve a room.
We had a confirmed reservation through Expedia for a one night stay at this hotel. We arrived at the hotel around 11 PM and they mentioned us that they didn't have any room for us as they are overbooked. The front desk lady mentioned that she knows I have confirmation through Expedia but she has nothing to do. She mentioned that we would have to go to Marriott Resort in Lincolnshire (north suburb of Chicago). Lincolnshire was about 40 minutes drive. We had to drive that distance with two kids for staying one night. At the Lincolnshire resort the front desk lady didn't have our information. I had to explain her everything and requested a similar room. She mentioned that all they have is 2 double beds. Finally we got a room around 12:30 AM. I am going to complain to Expedia and to Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Cristina R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for relocating you to a sister property in Lincolnshire due to a sold out situation on Saturday, Valentine's Day. We ensured that we took care of your room and tax for the night for your inconvenience. We will do more training for our hosts to be more compassionate to our guests at times like this. Your business is important to us. I hope that you will give us another chance to see and serve you again when you need room accommodations in the Rosemont/O'Hare area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Room size. Location. Price.
Cons: Getting a little worn down in places.
Location: Good if you need to be by the airport. Not close to downtown.
While some of the public areas were a little worn and in need of updating, the room itself was in good shape and very spacious. It had a good bed and was quiet. I had a great nights sleep which was important on a short but exhausting business trip. For the price and location close to O'Hare I thought this was a good deal and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rosemont, IL

Birthday suite

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Arrived early for early checkin but the system was down so was told wait for a room was 3 hours so decided to wait n grab lunch at the bar. After maybe an hour and a half was told we could checkin. After checking in realized the towls n a pillow had dirty stains on them so requested new ones. Overall, for a Marriott, unbelievably lacking and UNSATISFIED. Bed was extremely comfortable tho. So enjoyed the rest I was able to get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Cristina R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare. We appreciate your patience during our system down time and for finding our beds comfortable. As we pride ourselves ondelivering a memorable hotel experience, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of the towels and pillow cases in your suite. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to see and serve you again the next time you need room accommodations in the Rosemont/O'Hare area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not what I expexted

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ok. Hotel policy of deposit per day God incidentals was ridiculous. Will never stay at a Marriott again The whole area under construction. Made it difficult to get around. But. Close to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trentfrom Cary, Il

New Year

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked three rooms for New Year's Eve 2015. The room was huge and the view was great. Parking is limited, and there is a $28 fee after you add the local taxes. It was a short cab ride to all the hot spots of Rosemont. If you get a good rate, I would recommend that you book here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ericfrom chicago

marriott suites ohare

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel. very nice rooms and 2 very good restaurants and a nice bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinafrom Plainfield

Review

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Pool was nice. The agents at the front desk could use some assistance in customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Burlington

Parking remotely.YIKES

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there on News Years Eve. Place was hopping. Parking is at a premium, and no valet. We ending up parking at a remote site and walking though a close for business building,going down a set of non-working escalators and though a walkway to get back to our hotel. Would of been nicer to park a LITTLE closer. Other than that our stay was good.