Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

unlivable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: it is not a hotel, there are 3 rooms
Location: I left.
I was in this hotel long enough to see the room. there is only curb side parking if you would leave your car, or can find a spot. but i refused to stay because it was the worst place I have ever stayed. i stay in 150 hotels a year for work!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
For the money it's worth it...if you don't mind staying in room the size of a king size bed & a computer monitor for a tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I am sorry but for a 100$ hotel it is too small ! Air conditioner was broken. Not bath, only a small shower. The color of the wall was yellow ! Please, do not paint a wall yellow, deco 101. No place to walk in the room. Too small for 2 adults. Better pay 150-200 and get something even closer to downtown.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby from Dallas, TX

Convenient place to stay when you go visit Chicago

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I traveled with my family to visit Chicago and we just need to find a place to crash after a whole day exploring the Loop. The hotel fits our need. It's in Chinatown- which is not so far away from downtown and really convenient with a subway station nearby. The room was a little bit too small for us. There was no fridge or microwave- however, there's a common kitchen on the 1st floor with all the equipments in case any guests need to use them. Free wifi but rarely works. Feels like there's no one come in to clean our room everyday. Basically our bed was still exactly the same mess as how we left it. And there's no elevator. Beware of that if you have a lot of luggage with you. In the end, we were only looking for a place to stay at night. We know what we've signed up for in the beginning- definitely not something fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erik from Chino, CA

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It is in the center of China Town and I enjoy my stay for convinience
Cons: Amenity should improve
Location: It is in the center of China Town and I enjoy my stay
nice price rate for the location in the hub of China Town. It is close to convention center, food and everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This hotel was perfect to stay at while attending the music festival Spring Awakening. It was clean and the staff was really nice. It was also a fun experience to stay in Chinatown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
The rooms smell and were dirty. They were not maintained properly. The smell in common areas and lobby was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Piotr from Gdynia , Poland

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Close to subway
Cons: All fine
Location: This is the place just to stay for night but this is good location just to start your visit to chicago downtown , very close to public transport
The hotel is situated 2 minutes walk to subway and also very close to public parking , this is not Grant Hayatt but good hotel for those who like to visit downtown chicago for sightseeing and entertaiment and not pay fortune for hotel accomodation , Free wifi available as well
2 out of 5
by Juan from Chicago

The good, the bad, and the ugly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The good: reasonably nice staff, comfortable bed, in Chinatown. The bad: not a good wifi signal, almost no tv channel options, tiny room, dated facilities. The ugly: paper thin walls, unruly patrons. I could deal with the good and the bad. However, I could not stand the ugly. My first night I was woken up by two groups of patrons, both on opposite sides of my room. They were loud, drunk, cussing, and were ignorant and inconsiderate people to put it nicely. Add in the paper thin walls and your going to have a horrible night. There's also a lot of trains, and ambulances that pass by. The second night there was much more peaceful, thank goodness. I do not recommend this hotel. It's a shame because I love Chinatown. The people in Chinatown were very nice, in general.
2 out of 5
by Paula from Flint, MI

NO PARKING! NO WIFI!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: We went for adventure, and got it, I guess. Water was hot and didnt run out. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
Cons: See review. At least the chair, and seriously, is paint that expensive that you have to resort to pattern painting?
Location: Lovely! If you are looking for a downtown bustling location with authentic people, food and merchandise.!
We went, not expecting a 4-star or anything, but still. First room--toilet had no running water. So up to top floor with heavy luggage--no elevator. Bathroom same size as bedroom--nice but unnecessary--would have been better to have room for another bed. Chair in room not safe to sit on. Paint in room looked like mustard slapped on walls with cheese slices. Bed, bath and room appeared clean enough, public area carpets were horrendously stained and dirty, but didnt affect the stay really. Shower was odd and difficult to work. Got extra towels and washcloths when requested, but the "wash cloths" were bigger than hand towels--dont know if that's a Chinese thing or what? There was NO street parking whatsoever, but a nice public lot within a couple blocks for less than two zero dollars. Wifi never worked when we were there. Fire hall less than a block away but didnt disturb sleep. Soooo, kind of a pain to unload in the street and haul luggage in and reverse when leaving. Staff friendly. Coffee in morning and thats all. Chairs in rooms NOT safe to sit in, need to go in the trash. Even if it doesnt fit the decor, get a cheap folding chair for sitting, please. missing screen in window.