Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Great location!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly & the location was great! I will book with them again if I go to a show again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Near Wrigley Field

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Their security process was excellent! The rooms were very fitting for me and my guest.
Location: Just blocks away from Wrigely Field.The B-Line is within a feet of the hotel. Very accommodating especially if you are heading to and from downtown.
This hotel is located in the middle of restaurants, shopping and within a 10 minute walk to Wrigely Field. I felt safe with the hotel and walking around the area. Lots to do if you don't want to go downtown. Luis was very helpful at breakfast and when we were checking out! Matter of fact, the staff was EXTREMELY nice and accommodating. Even though the B-Line ran behind the hotel, it wasn't uncomfortable at night. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Close to Lincoln park and Wrigley field.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This hotel is right next to the subway station which is easy access to where ever you want to visit or explore in chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carl Whitefrom Florida

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was within walking distance to Wrigley Field. Rooms were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great place to stay near central Chicago.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, nice breakfast, comfortable bed/pillows, good room rate, 24-hour coffee/tea, cookies in afternoon and nice in-room honor bar/snacks.
Cons: Our 3-night stay was very pleasant; don't have any improvement suggestions - management & staff need to keep up the good work.
Location: Great! Right next to L station, good selection of restaurants/shopping, easy walk to Wrigley, close to good in & out parking at reasonable daily rate.
Totally positive experience. We had a quiet back-facing room; but others in our group had a room on the street side of the building and said there was quite a lot of noise, both from the L trains next door and from late-night "partiers."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodstock,vt

Great Location/Close to Everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Even though they have a full 'mini-bar' fridge, they provide a second one for other stuff.
I last stayed @ City Suites 9 years ago. It's close to Wrigley Field, lots of ethnic food, watering holes, Lincoln Park, & you can walk to all of it. It was great to see that nothing has changed. Clean room, nice, helpful staff, & excellent morning coffee. My wife loved it, too. We will return when the Cubs host the Mets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The 1st room was a large closet by the train! A clean EXPENSIVE closet! The second room was much better. It was large, clean, comfortable. Great local. The "so called" bellman was a peace of crap! I thought he was a kid just hanging out with a buddy by the door. He never once assisted or addressed ANYONE! Later saw him in street clothes getter liquor out the back room. Professional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amtrak Travellerfrom Washington DC

Close to Wrigley, Great neighborhood

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good small hotel. We will be back. If the sounds of the el train are a bother, ask for rooms on east side. We liked our west room, it sounds like Chicago.