Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice place close to Wrigley

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Close to train and Wrigley field. Very clean and well kept. Staff went out of there way to accommodate our late flight by holding our luggage. Polite and respectful management and working staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was a great hotel, but the breakfast could be improved. Further, you hear all trains on Belmont arriving and departing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This hotel is right of the 'L' on Belmont, has almost every activity you could want within walking distance. If you enjoy baseball this is right down the road from Wrigley field. Hotel staff has been pleasant to work with and rooms are comfotable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Generally

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: value
Cons: water flow on 4th floor shower. carpet in common area.
Location: near train station & everything
Good value. Close to where I needed to be. Elevator max 3 people. Minimum 50 characters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Breakfast: healthier options.
Friendly staff, appreciated the free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was quite simple, would have appreciated some whole wheat options. Our first night there were very loud people on the floor above us at 3 a.m. Woke up my kids and myself. Great that it was next door to an L stop. My son enjoyed the retro video game store next door and my husband appreciated the used bookstore on the other side. Street parking used to be free in this area but now is quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Great Location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, great bed
True confession: I'd considered staying here before, but wasn't sure how a 55+ couple would "fit in" in Boys Town. When we arrived, I just shook my head at myself. We had been in this part of Belmont several times before. No worries! The hotel is like most non chain hotels in Chicago, ie an older hotel with a tiny elevator and I love the quaintness of those places. The room was adequately furnished and the bed was great. The hotel is right next to the L which is great for getting around. We were on the train side of the hotel, but hardly heard them. Frankly, I'd rather hear the low rumble of the trains than the sirens you hear all night in the Loop. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near train

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It was fine. It's an older hotel but the interior decorating is very modern and nice. Very comfortable. The great part was that it was right by the EL. Easy and fast to get to. The bad part is if you are a light sleeper the train noise may bother you. It wasn't a problem for us. They hand out ear buds to help with that. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
great hotel staff/friendly service, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very convenient location since we needed to be closer to northwestern university but no too far from downtown. Cozy rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Lakeview attractions

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Stayed here several times and never disappointed. Right around the corner from The Vic, next door to fabulous Ann Sathers. A few blocks from Wrigley