Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, MI

Close to where we wanted to be !

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very Clean !!
Cons: Color printers with the hotel computers !
Location: Close to my daughter and husband AND grandkids !!
Very Pleasant Atmosphere - All of the staff went out of their way to help !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly from iowa

Super close to midway - I early free parking

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Older hotel - free parking for a week trip out of state - 2 miles on shuttle bus from midway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near Chicago Midway

Posted Mar 15, 2014
This is a basic hotel near the airport. It is not fancy but is not dirty or run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Midway airport with a free shuttle

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Convenient for airport overnight stay when you have an early flight. Don't know how convenient it would be without a car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Toronto, ON

Acceptable place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: It was cheap, rooms were a good size. Free WiFi.
Cons: Room heater was very noisy, hotel decor is more than dated, shuttle sometimes doesn't come unless you call and ask for it.
Location: Midway Airport is right nearby. Otherwise, as someone who doesn't have a White Castle nearby, there's one near this hotel, which was nice?
After having my evening flight cancelled, I needed a place to stay, so I found this hotel at a very reasonable rate compared to the competition. This hotel advertises that there's a shuttle, but apparently it's sometimes regular and sometimes not. It took a call to the front desk to get it moving when I arrived in the evening, though it was operating regularly in the morning. The room was a decent size. The bed and couch weren't particularly comfy, but serviceable. Decor in general was extremely dated, it looks like some parts haven't been updated in many decades. The room had a TV, which I didn't use. Free WiFi was provided and wasn't terribly slow, but it cut out frequently. The washroom was mostly clean, except for toothpaste smeared on a sign. They included soap, shampoo and conditioner and a good array of towels. If you're just looking for a cheap place to spend the night near Midway, this hotel will do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T.A. from Minneapolis

Exactly what I hoped it would be

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a hotel by Midway Airport, and this one sufficed just fine. My room was comfortable and spotless, and I slept great. Check-in and check-out were efficient. My only complaint was that upon checkout the front desk clerk barely made eye contact with me and didn't thank me. I gave him my card key, he handed me a receipt and said, "You're all set." But to be fair, it was 4:30 a.m., and he might not have been in top form. Otherwise, the Clarion worked out just fine for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff and shuttle service, comfort bed

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Arriving at Chicago MDW during Jan. snow storm and flights change. But the room is very good with firm bed. We slept like a log after all the daily transit among 4 airports. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
They have a restaurant. They have a bar. They have comfy beds. They have free shuttles to the airport. Jackpot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by George Waters from Leesburg, Fl

Clarion Hotel Midway

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I live in Florida and had to fly from L.A. to Chicago for an emergency and wanted a hotel with a restaurant and shuttle from Midway so I wouldn't have to drive in ice and snow. The phones weren't working and I couldn't call to get a shuttle so I had to take a cab, and the clerk gave me a discount at the restaurant. Food was OK, nothing fancy. Room was clean, bathroom needed work. Shuttle back to Midway runs every half hour. Not a full amenities hotel, but location and price were right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from NH

Midway Airport close by.

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com