Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paw Paw, MI

Close to Midway Airport

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The adjoining restaurant so once we parked the car we didn't have to drive in the traffic again.
Cons: The carpeting in front of the bathroom was pretty wet, probably from the cleaning of the floor.
Location: Midway Airport and adjoining restaurant.
Hotel is nice and close to Midway Airport. Was a little disappointed that we were quoted one price for the stay/fly package and then had to pay $35.00 more to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Midway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: Very good for airport use
Received exactly what I expected a good value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, very nice staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and very accommodating.
Cons: Just some updating, otherwise it's fine.
The hotel is a bit dated but is being renovated. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. the staff was great, especially since I needed to stay another night due to flight cancellations. The restaurant definitely needs remodeling but the food was good and reasonable priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
not very good - the person who checked us in was very rude! The hotel is old - beds could use a new box spring or something - every time you turned over the bed moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice hotel close to airport. Free airport shuttle. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good moderately priced breakfast. I would definitely stay here again next time I fly through Midway Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation. Upgrades look excellent.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Clean room, and excellent price. The hotel is somewhat isolated from the strip of airport hotels. Found the restaurant staff nice, but the food sub-par.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy commute into The Loop.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location near Orange Line and cost.
Cons: Had to ask hotel staff twice for everything, including two phone calls for pick up from Orange line while waiting at the airport.
Allowed us to see Chicago within our budget. Room was clean, AC was fine, plenty of fresh towels provided for the 4 of us, pool was clean for kids to take a dip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

in downtown silver spring, a lot to do

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: walking distant to the stores and restaurants
Cons: more hot cookies
that's my second time staying there, staff are very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIANA

MAKE IT BETTER

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: IT WAS NEAR LOTS OF SHOPPING AREA AND PLACES TO EAT, AND A LOT WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE
Cons: PUT REFRIGERATTORS IN EACH ROOM, CHANGE THE CURTAINS, ALSO NEED TO UPDATE THE COMFORTER SET THAT WAS ON THE BED.
Location: THE LOCATION WAS GREAT.NEAR THE AIRPORT. ALSO SURROUNDED BY STORES LIKE WALMART , TARGET, ALSO A MALL.
I WAS DISAPPOINTED WHEN I SAW THE HOTEL, BECAUSE ON THE PICTURE IT LOOKED GREAT. THE STREET GETTING TO THE HOTEL WAS REALLY BAD. I REALLY THOUGHT THE WERE VERY OVERPRICED FOR WHAT YOU GOT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com