Ratings based on 3,523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep - nothing more

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Rude, officious, and unhelpful staff--didn't explain any of the "amenities" when we checked in. Tiny, awkwardly shaped room--the doors to the bathroom and the closet kept banging into each other. The coffee maker in the room didn't work. Overall an unpleasant experience--I won't stay in a CQ again. Ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central IL

A nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and the room was very clean.
Cons: Only issue I had was that I had to ask for two extra towels, twice, and that really wasn't that bad.
Location: Location was great. About four to five blocks from Michigan Ave.
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Poor services and staffs. I am not really happy with the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Chicago

EXcellent hotel very close to city centre

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing really just the room size which is not possible
Location: Perfect location to the shop mid town or the Magnificant Mile.
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the hotel was very handy to the train lines which made it easy getting to and from the airport. The rooms were a little small but fine when you only staying a few nights. the staff were helpful and friendly. There was also a restaurant beside the hotel which was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Toronto

Fantastic Location*

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location! Ever floor had bottled water you fill on your own from a purified water tower. Amazing!
Location: Minutes away from Art Insitute, the Bean.
Hotel was easy to get to, fabulous location, from desk staff is amazing!! Psi ole hotel. Room was clean, but it's a bit "older". Room and washroom clean, but out dated. Comfort rating was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central loop- good location for home base.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia,MO

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: very close to the subway
Location: We were able to walk to the theatre and to the Art institute/millenium park
They were happy to hold our luggage until check in time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Chicago Loop hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: We liked location and price and wonderful cleanliness
Location: Location is great--close to theaters and restaurants and shopping
Great location close to theaters and restaurants, good service--very helpful, friendly clerks, exceedingly clean which is important to us. As others have said, rooms are a bit small but are priced appropriately for this and are nicely set up and definitely adequate. Queen bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

primo location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
have stayed several times- my return is my highest compliment. no nonsense check-in, checkout, and a comfortable nest exactly where i want to be in chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Scotland

Great location for theatre

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This is a lovely hotel in a lovely part of.Chicago, can't recommend enough. Very close to underground station. Staff are very attentive. Good sized room, we had a great view from our window. Next door is an English themed pub called elephant and castle. Nice but a but loud for my liking. Lots of nice pubs and restaurants nearby.