Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel. The rooms were nice and the amenities were fabulous.
It was wonderful. Enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were nice and staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Pretty good value

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Its a pain to get in and out of the city during rush hour here. But the hotel is close enough to park at the West Hinsdale metra station (buy ticket at Clarendon Hills or Hinsdale first) where you can pay the meter parking. There is a pay station on the side going into Chicago. Or you can register and pay online with parkmobile. The hotel itself was fine. Its not a luxury hotel or anything but everything was clean and nothing was damaged or stained. The internet was always pretty good by hotel standards. The bed mattress made me feel like I was sinking but that's what happens when its the only hotel you can get near the city. The breakfast is your typical Hampton Inn style. Bunch of muffins and toast and waffle maker. And some sausage and powdered eggs. I passed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oversold hotel, didn't notify me until 7 pm

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel oversold itself and notified me at 7pm via Expedia that they could not accommodate me. Hotel offered me nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to home

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I love the pool and hot tub and that they offer happy hour, that makes the stay more pleasurable
Cons: I think that they should make sure that they go over every room before allowing the next guest to check in
Location: there are many places to eat nearby which makes it fun
I had a wonderful time. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, I love the amenitys that they offer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,WI

Who gave this hotel four stars?

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel was unsanitary, filthy carpets, bathroom had an odor, the hotels room service was rude and unprofessional, the breakfast was not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi didn't work smoothly. Bath tub was too small.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was hot and staff was courteous.
Average experience. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. We got a deal for 40 USD/nights. I wouldn't pay full price approx. 100 USD for the room. We were three people and were given a room with single bed. My son had to sleep on sofa. Wifi was extremely poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diaz Family from Pontiac, IL

A note about air conditioning

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the most part this is a pretty typical hotel. Our room was clean & the pool & breakfast were both nice. We did have to ask for a crib 4 times before they brought an older pack & play to our room. The air conditioning unit was a little bit of an issue though which you can fix if you are aware of it. In our room they parked this big rolling chair right in front of the air conditioner & since the thermostat is on the unit the chair would reflect all of the cool air in the room back at the unit & the rest of the room would be uncomfortably hot. If you move the chair, it's not such a big deal, but I didn't think of this until about 2AM during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from PA

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really needs a renovation. Staff is great but place has gotten a bit shabby. The tub had a mat that had been removed. You could tell because of the black border around where it had been. Great restaurants just across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Michigan

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Good location. Breakfast was awesome!
Hotel is in the process of remodeling, was not any inconvenience at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kylie

Wouldn't head back...

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately the hotel was under construction when we were staying there. We were given a room literally on the edge of the construction zone, and the stair case near our room was also under construction and, therefore, unusable. We were also placed on the 2nd floor of the hotel and there was not an elevator. We were told every room with a queen and a sofa bed on the first floor was booked. After repeated calls to the lobby, we were moved to a room near a functioning staircase. Happy that they offered 2 complimentary drinks from 5-7pm since we weren't thrilled to be there after walking though the construction zone. Also, an indoor pool was listed, but they neglected to mention that it was not heated. We were in it for 2 minutes and then hopped out. Overall the hotel seemed run-down and dingy. Not a place I was happy to have my toddler running around in. We actually checked out a night early because we didn't want to hang around another night.