Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to home

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I love the pool and hot tub and that they offer happy hour, that makes the stay more pleasurable
Cons: I think that they should make sure that they go over every room before allowing the next guest to check in
Location: there are many places to eat nearby which makes it fun
I had a wonderful time. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, I love the amenitys that they offer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,WI

Who gave this hotel four stars?

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel was unsanitary, filthy carpets, bathroom had an odor, the hotels room service was rude and unprofessional, the breakfast was not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi didn't work smoothly. Bath tub was too small.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was hot and staff was courteous.
Average experience. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. We got a deal for 40 USD/nights. I wouldn't pay full price approx. 100 USD for the room. We were three people and were given a room with single bed. My son had to sleep on sofa. Wifi was extremely poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Michigan

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Good location. Breakfast was awesome!
Hotel is in the process of remodeling, was not any inconvenience at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIKE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Average hotel with reasonable price

Posted May 28, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was firm. The hallways were worn and dirty. Getting to the room distracted from the overall quality. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from toledo ohio

Posted May 19, 2014
Good overall value. Air conditioning was loud and could have used brighter lights to read. Breakfast was good and the layout of the room was very nice - lots of space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MJ from Traveller

Meh.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was undergoing a remodel when I stayed so the hallways looked like a mess and the room smelled of paint and silicone. The room was very bland with blank walls. The WiFi was around 1Mbps. It was ok for the price but will choose another hotel if I return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Green Bay, WI

Convenient stay close to relatives

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Close to relatives. Not too noisy.
Cons: A bit more detail to cleanliness.
Location: Downer's Grove, IL. Near to shopping and a vast array of restaurants.
Overall we had a pleasant experience. A bit more detail needs to be paid to cleaning, i.e. dried soap in the soap dishes, hair stuck on the lamp, and breakfast buffet/floor needed to be cleaned, but even that won't stop me from booking next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C. Johnson from Westmont, IL

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
jVery pleased--We will again use this motel.