Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice and affordable!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I was so pleased they provided a hot breakfast included with your stay. Not just a cold muffin, hard boiled egg and toast. Well Done!
Cons: Any hotel needs some refreshing and cleaning in the lobby area, the carpets and halls, etc.
Location: Nice neighborhood, easy to get around, restaurants, coffee houses, shopping.
This was a great place to stay, safe area and the room was comfortable. I would stay again and I would recommend it to someone who is looking for an affordable option that satisfies all the basic needs. If you are looking for a spa like oasis, room service, all the fancy upscale checks, this is not for you. It is more suited for a conference type stay, weary travelers looking for somewhere comfortable to rest and refuel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Comfort

Posted Oct 19, 2014
had a very good, good location and breakfast was decent. Would stAy there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport closure

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Cons: Elevator
I was delayed leaving due to the recent airport closures in and around Chicago. My husband made the long drive from Eastern Canada to come and pick me up. We stayed overnight at the Clubhouse. Incidentally , this place is right down the street from my daughter and her family's apt, so convenient for us. The cost was reasonable , room spacious, breakfast was great. One suggestion I would have for the Hotel is to bite the bullet and install an elevator . I had a rather large suitcase to haul up a flight and a half of stairs :-/ there is no extra help or coddling here..you are on your own. So, if your used to concierge, don't stay here! All in all it was a good place to lay ones weary head. M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice. The free breakfast was really good, delicious cooked food
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just off Ogden St. in Westmont, IL
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice. The free breakfast was really good, delicious cooked food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel. The rooms were nice and the amenities were fabulous.
It was wonderful. Enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were nice and staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Pretty good value

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Its a pain to get in and out of the city during rush hour here. But the hotel is close enough to park at the West Hinsdale metra station (buy ticket at Clarendon Hills or Hinsdale first) where you can pay the meter parking. There is a pay station on the side going into Chicago. Or you can register and pay online with parkmobile. The hotel itself was fine. Its not a luxury hotel or anything but everything was clean and nothing was damaged or stained. The internet was always pretty good by hotel standards. The bed mattress made me feel like I was sinking but that's what happens when its the only hotel you can get near the city. The breakfast is your typical Hampton Inn style. Bunch of muffins and toast and waffle maker. And some sausage and powdered eggs. I passed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oversold hotel, didn't notify me until 7 pm

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Hotel oversold itself and notified me at 7pm via Expedia that they could not accommodate me. Hotel offered me nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to home

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I love the pool and hot tub and that they offer happy hour, that makes the stay more pleasurable
Cons: I think that they should make sure that they go over every room before allowing the next guest to check in
Location: there are many places to eat nearby which makes it fun
I had a wonderful time. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, I love the amenitys that they offer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,WI

Who gave this hotel four stars?

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel was unsanitary, filthy carpets, bathroom had an odor, the hotels room service was rude and unprofessional, the breakfast was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grammy from IL

A good night sleep here!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredibly comfortable, clean beds and lots of comfy pillows. Had a great sleep! Could use more help at the front desk but other than that it was wonderful!