Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Geneva

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The water at the hotel was an awful color; did not even want to make my coffee with it. Lots of people running in the halls from the pool. Also the front desk double charged us for one of the rooms, which took 3 days to correct. The hotel is close to family but i will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denisefrom Twin Lakes

adequate

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little disappointed by not having a microwave or mini refrigerator. Most times ay Comfort Inns it comes standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location near Geneva was just what we needed. Hotel handled delivery of Oxygen generator very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Staying in Geneva

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The Comfort ( no pun intended)
Cons: I would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Fermi lab, Chicago! Enough Said.
I had a few rough days before I had arrived here. I had discussed my problems with the young lady at the front desk. She said that she wanted us to have an excellent stay, without any hassles, and that whatever she could do to insure this, that to please let her know She was very sincere. The room was great, the beds were comfortable and everything was very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancyfrom New Holstein WI

very nice stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only thing wrong pool was very cloudy
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lemont, IL

Comfort Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room, reception desk worked fine.
Cons: Staff like Anne-Mary seems to should not work with people.
Location: Located near Geneva, IL, and actually it is one of few available lodging options in the area.
I used the hotel to stay close to Geneva for my child's music competition. In overall this is a quite good hotel, maybe someone could expect more for the price. The room was very clean, however did not have even a small fridge in it. The breakfast was good, also very served in very clean and nice room. The swimming pool was over-chlorinated, I did not swim myself, but was waiting for my child, and I got my eyes irritated. The really disappointing thing was the staff. I left my laptop cable in the room and called the hotel couple days after. They promised me to send the cable next day (and to charge my credit card for shipping fees). However, 2 weeks late I did not receive anything. I live in the same state, and basically it takes 1 hour or less to drive to my home. I called them again, and I was told that my item was sent out. I failed to get any details such as date, tracking number etc. The person whose name was Anne-Mary (I apologize if the spelling is wrong) and refused to give me her last name for further records (!) was quite impolite and nervous. When I asked her how someone know if you really sent an item if you do not have any details, she started raising her voice at me.