Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pool was completely closed down due to maintenance, something they "conveniently" forget to inform you of before your arrival. Asked for a receipt when checking out and was, and was told I am not allowed to have one since I booked through expedia, will make getting reimbursed a nightmare now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids mi

Nice location for shopping

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Warmer pool
Location: So close to great shopping
Great room, good continental breakfast, pool could use some updating and it was cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Excellent room for exceptional value!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
My fiance and I stayed here over Christmas while visiting family. The room was super spacious, very clean and nicely arranged. The staff were very very helpful and polite! If ever in Schaumburg again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. There's not a single thing I could complain about at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Nice, not to expensive.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Crestron fro my training. Also close to Tilted Kilt.
Cons: The only thing I didnt like was the pillows. Just too soft... even the ones that are supposed to be firm. I prefer a very firm pillow..
Location: Target is close by in case you need something. There is also a mall nearby, but I did not check it out.
Great room with a pull out couch and a king size bed.. small fridge. . microwave.. coffee maker. Close to Crestron for my training. Also next door to the Tilted Kilt if you want a beer and soem good pub food. Staff was friendly. Free drinks (limit 2) and snacks on Mon, Tue, and Wed nights. One night was ribs!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Chicago

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: There is a dinner show called Medieval Times which was great. Check Groupon before you go for cheaper prices.
This hotel was very good. My kids had fun in the pool and I enjoyed relaxing in the spa. The beds were comfortable. There were food places that would deliver and some offered a 10% discount since we were staying at the hotel which was nice. The only thing that was bothersome was that our card key kept de-magnetizing and I would have to go back down to the lobby to get a new key. This happened several times during our 4 day stay. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff,close to mall

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to go. great complimentary breakfast
Cons: updating rooms where wall paper peeling and need paint
Location: shopping mall, close to many great places to eat, easy access
Pleasing, restful, great rate We stay here each year when in area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Location: Close to Woodfield Mall and other shopping outlets.
My family really enjoyed our stay - with two young boys, it was nice to not have to worry about behaviors. The continental breakfast was great too! Highly recommend this hotel to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenville, Il

Sisters reunion

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I reserved a room unseen for 6. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. Their was a managers special and we had wine and beer, that was a pleasant surprise. We went to dinner at the Tilted Kilt and came back and wanted to swim. The hot tub was ok but the pool was cold. The hide- a -bed was really bad. They usually are but this was above and beyond bad. The couch itself was bad. The breakfast was perfect. Not too much but plenty. We were in the lobby and I believe he was the district manager said" How would you like some coffee" I said that would be nice. He then said" We have to -go lids". I said " Does that mean you would like us to leave"? He just walked away. Very rude I would say. We we're not that loud and even if we were he could've said so. He came out of the office and asked if we would come again and I said no we would go someplace else and it would be in a warmer climate. I enjoyed the staff especially Denise I believe her name was, but the rest was just mediocre.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Middleton

Problems

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Mattress on sofa sleeper was about 3 inches thick, not able to sleep on it. Toilet stopped working at 9 PM. Made 4 calls to front desk with no answer. Called again in the morning, I was told the person who would fix it would be coming in to work in a little while. Hotel representative later called back, saying that person was off today, but she would come up shortly. Toilet working again, finally, after 11 hours. So three guests, no toilet, not good.