Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Best hotel bed and pillows

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Excellent!! One of the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Clean but "Damp"

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant
Cons: The carpets and linens in our room were damp. We weren't sure if this was due to the A/C being on full blast or what?
Location: We visited the Fox River trails that are nearby. If you have a bike this is a good place to ride!
This was the first hotel to come up on the Expedia App when we searched Chicago. The reviews were good and it was supposedly convenient location relative to Chicago. The hotel did seem clean, but once we arrived in our room we realized that the carpets and bed linens felt damp. Our entire room felt damp, it was kind of icky the whole time to feel slightly damp. The hotel is 60 minutes from Chicago, so if you are looking to go into the city I would recommend finding a closer location like the North Suburbs or even Schaumburg. The staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. The continental breakfast was a great value, but I swear there was dish soap residue in the coffee which seemed too bubbly to be normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Comfortable rooms with a great breakfast!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Everything was great except the pullout sofa mattress was too thin. It needs a foam topper to be comfortable for an adult. It would be fine for kids.
Location: Downtown Chicago is an hour away and the museums are so awesome!
We have stayed at this Elgin hotel several times when we visit family. We like the large rooms, large bathrooms and generous hot breakfast. There is a mini fridge and microwave in each room, too! Great to store and heat up Gino's East pizza!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim

Some good, some bad

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The good - friendly staff, good price, good breakfast for the price, pool was clean. The bad - A/C condensation leaked all over the floor. We told the staff 2 separate days, nothing was ever done. Also, the entire hotel is non-smoking, but somebody was smoking on our floor and stinking up the whole place. We told staff, but again nothing was done and the same thing happened again on the 2nd day of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Best: room size and 2 beds plus sofabed set-up, quality of complimentary breakfast, facilities condition and cleanliness.
Location: A few nearby choices in proximity for food/fuel, etc. Just west beyond peak Chicago traffic areas convenient if traveling west the following day.
Arrived late evening after long car ride and left early next day. A huge improvement over the room prior nights on the trip elsewhere we had to take due to a central reservation service for event we were attending. Staff capable and helpful on check in and check out. A great choice for 2 adults and 2 teens to have a room with two beds plus sofa bed and a large sized room for a reasonable price. Facilities condition and upkeep, cleanliness, and comfort of beds all very positive at this property. Location convenient to I-90 and just outside the high-traffic zone for the Chicago metro, and several dining options all in walking distance. The hotel breakfast too was very good. A totally positive experience and the price on Expedia very fair for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great value for business travelers.