Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lombard, IL - overall average.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before. upon entrance to the hotel, we could tell that upgrades and remodeling had occurred. Asked about it and the front desk said even all rooms had been updated. However, within the room it looks like it was only painted and carpeted. Many other areas, bathroom, doors, furniture, etc. showed signs of wear. Room could have been cleaner - not sure how well of a job is done with daily cleaning. Beds, not that comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The front desk was wonderful! Our room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice stay in Chicago for business

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice accommodations that enhanced my business trip. Would definitely stay here on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Oh

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It was a good bang for the buck!
Cons: The TV might be better in the sitting area.
Location: logistically convenient.
It was comfortable and pleasant. The facilities were good, clean and accessible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L Tiberifrom Newburgh, IN

We enjoyed staying here

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are many hotels in the area but we chose this one for its name and convenience. It was a little hard to get into their parking lot (thru the McDonald's) but no big deal. The room was just remodeled, very modern and sleek. Comfortable room and friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richfrom Tempe

Good place, renovation in progress

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The whole hotel is being renovated so there were some unpleasant aromas like wallpaper glue in the hallway. Breakfast was pretty bad but what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Detroit

Just what was advertised

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is right next to the freeway, which is very convenient. There was construction going on, but it was quiet and didn't interfere with our experience at all. Rooms were big, clean, quiet and comfortable. Beds were nice and big and we slept like a rock. You can't really beat the price to be able to sleep 4 adults comfortably in one room. In the morning the breakfast was tasty and hit the spot. On a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 9. I'm knocking one point off because no one would believe that anything could get a full 10. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mattfrom Michigan

2 day stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in the process of being renovated. Overall the room was very nice for the exception of the a/c unit. The unit rattled and is in DESPERATE need to be cleaned. Both mornings I woke up and had massive congestion due to this. I advised the manager and I think it went in one ear and out the other. Minus that aspect, everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debby Waegnerfrom Lombard, IL

close to my meeting the next day.

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was under construction but everyone was helpful.