Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

nice hotel, not too far from great america

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: the large room for the price
Location: 15 minutes away from Great America and Gurnee Mills
We took a mini vacation. the room was the perfect size for our family. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. the kids enjoyed the pool and i enjoyed the hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable stay near Six Flags Chicago

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the pool are the two things that stand out. The secluded location (between trees) makes it quiet and private
Cons: I was not crazy about the pillows, they seem too soft for what I am used too.
Location: Located near a small strip mall that has a gas station, and several local and chain fast food restaurants
We had a pleasant stay at this quite, modern hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Grayslake hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location. Pleasant quiet, atmosphere. Felt safe.
Cons: Refrigerator did not work.
Nice location. Quiet. Somewhat difficult to find, could be marked a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

a night away

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: the entire staff was extremely nice and accomodating
Cons: the water pressure in the shower.
Location: lots of places to choose from to have a nice dinner.
my husband and i stayed one night. we did the local mud run. the room was very roomy and spacious and very quiet. it was very busy, but we didn't hear much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Very nice room and excellent staff. Close to main roads. Pool and hot tub were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington state

This hotel has everything, well almost everything!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms, the friendliness of the kitchen staff for morning breakfast, and also the hotel receptionists who checked us in .
Cons: A larger sign at the entrance to the property. it is very hard to find it on such a busy street.
Location: We really liked the location as it was very close to a Catholic Church(about five-six minutes away) and we like to go to daily Mass and Gurnee Mills!
My husband and I are the proud grandparents of two special high school graduates in Grayslake Illinois. Choosing Comfort Suites for our five night stay was the best decision we could have made. It is located very close to their home, has a great breakfast and pool to invite our family to enjoy during our visit. BUT what management needs to consider, is a larger sign on the East Belvidere Road entrance.. The first night we wondered around the parking lots of the near-by medical facilities trying to figure out how to get in to the hotel parking lot. The second night was a little better, but it is so easy to miss the turn to Comfort Suites on such a busy street. Other than saying , how do we get from here to there??? the stay was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harriett from Medford, Or.

GreatCustomer service!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a funeral. The hotel allowed us to geather and visit with family and be very comfortable in the lobby and breakfast area in non breakfast times.It was clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the comfortable bed and the size of the room
This was a nice hotel, seemed new and clean. My room was nice and comfortable.