Ratings based on 1,706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Enjoyable Experience.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location, Bathroom
Cons: See above
Location: Eat, drink, shop, have Chicago fun!
Three things I'd change: 1) add CSN Chicago to the TV package 2) warn us Easterners "4 blocks to Navy Pier" is not 4 eastern blocks 3) don't advertise the 5th floor patio as an attraction. 3 of the 6 nights we were there, it was closed for a "private party". So, it was not open to me. Turned out to be a minor issue for us, but nevertheless, disappointing. Overall, very nice hotel, close to North Loop attractions. Clean and roomy. Conserige friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: proximity to attractions.
The only thing we didn't like was that the outside of the windows were pretty dirty. The room was in excellent condition, and the maids did a great job keeping it great shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo, centrale.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Posizione.
A piedi è possibile visitare i punti strategigici della città.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Good hotel, dear parking

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The hotel is within a couple minutes from the Magnificent mile and it is an upscale but not luxurious property. It's a bargain if the room price is discounted like on Expedia. Parking at 45 bucks per day is pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic room, great location, friendly staff. Attached to an upscale mall, which is super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Convenient to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Terrific staff, clean and comfortable rooms with lit closets and huge bathrooms with wonderful showers.
Location: Upscale shops a block away; lake front cruises 4 blocks away; Navy Pier 4 blocks away with Ferris wheel; lakefront walk down to the aquarium.
Everything is in walking distance. Upscale stores, great restaurants, mass transit a block away and the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We had superior service and attention. Very friendly staff and the rooms are clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from claypool indiana

First time at a Conrad

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Loved it ...it was nice place with nice staff .. The pillow menu was awesome I enjoyed that pillow I picked ... Only one complaint .. If you want to set in lounge you have to reserve a spot or you go somewhere else ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This is not a hotel for athletes. We were running a half marathon and they guaranteed we could get room service at 5 am. The room service arrived 30 min late and we were unable to eat as we had to head to the race. I left a number to have the hotel manager call me and 4 days later and no call. In addition, back in December they delivered a breakfast room service took 2 hours! Not a hotel you can rely on top service. Its unfortunate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good hotel close to city sights and shopping

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Central location, comfy beds
Cons: Little things could be improved e.g. ice machine was not working on our floor, no mini bar or snacks in our room (they need to be asked/arranged for)
Location: Close to the river, shopping, Millenium Park and theatres.
Enjoyed our stay at the Conrad. Comfy beds and responsive staff.