Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We opted to stay here instead of Pleasant Praiere and the surrounding were definitely not accommodating to a family. Only fast food restaurants. Rooms were not very clean. Power went out twice the day we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce Beattiefrom Zion IL

Visiting long-time friend

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Size of room was excellent. Two friends visited us and there were enough places to sit. Very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were fairly satisfied with our overnight stay. However, we could hear people talking, coughing and sneezing in the next room which made it difficult to get a good night's sleep for our travel the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by donfrom indy

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice close to family and beach all was good and had fun with grand kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galesburg, IL

Nice, clean, friendly staff, enjoyed my stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: Visited Illinois Beach State Park.
The room and hotel were clean, quiet, nice pool, and great breakfast items (large variety of food) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Only complaint is that breakfast was not ready at 6:00 am as advertised. We had to leave at 6:15, and the eggs were still not out. Other than that, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Zion

Air condition made it uncomfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I voiced my opinion to the desk clerk that I would appreciate a credit of some sort due to the inconvenience I experienced with the air conditioner not working properly. The room was not cool from the get go upon check in. It was uncomfortable to sleep not to mention blow drying my hair made it worse. The room must have been close to 80 degrees. Other than the above, the stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are always striving to exceed our guests expectations therefore we appreciate your feedback. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Zion area that you will choose to stay with us again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Paper-thin walls, loud doors and uncomfortable bed

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Admittedly my neighbor was loud until past 1 am, but this hotel is not well constructed. I heard every door on the floor slam shut, could hear conversations in the next room, and found the bed uncomfortable. Maybe I just had a bad night all around... or maybe the walls are made of paper?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize you heard noise from a connecting room. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.