Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Family weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Smelly rooms, noisy shower head, uncomfortable beds(extremely firm beds), tiny pool area, terrible breakfast options, noisy heater/ac until, and definitely over priced. The only positive thing is it's located in front of Great America entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
no problems with the stay other than Saturday morning they were overwhelmed with people and the continental breakfast ran out early and was slow to get things refilled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This was a very old / outdated / depressing hotel. The executive suite had furniture that hadn't been replaced in about 40 years, the mattress was old and smelled badly, and the facilities in general were overall run-down and in disrepair. It made me sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope you get the chance to stay with us in the near future so we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Close to everything you could need. Excellent food choices within walking distance. Very nice hotel staff, we played games in the dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very nice

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Great location .
Location: Loved where it was location not far from any thing .
We went to six flags and it was nice be shuttled over and back. Would do it again. Breakfast was out standing lots of choices. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, Ontario

Six Flags visit.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Requested rollout - wasn't able to get one. One of us has to sleep on the floor. Booked through Expedia and wasn't able to have the staff print me a receipt - said I would have to print it online. Overall not a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel close to Six Flags

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: The toilet made a loud screeching noise about every 10th flush. The shower curtain was made of cloth and not long enough resulting in a wet floor.
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was close to Six Flags with a shuttle to/from the park. It was very convenient. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was small but we weren't in the hotel much to use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Satisfied with stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff was courteous. Room was clean. All in all a good stay. What's up with the small pillows?