Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We had NO hot water! This hotel is definitely not worth the price. It was loud, I could hear every step from the people in the room above us. The shower had hair from previous guests still on the wall. The bed was not comfortable at all, overall this was not a pleasant stay and I will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Jeff J, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. The hot water heater stopped working so we had to replace the unit, I apologize for inconvenience. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites St. Charles, IL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

Clean Spacious Room, Good Location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Refrigerator & microwave in room. Comfy bed, plus nice sized computer desk and couch.
Cons: I do know if I would have had my 11 year old with me, she would have been disappointed by the small pool.
I was very happy with my experience. I was in town for business for two nights. My room was very spacious, comfy bed and pillows, with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. I didn't get in to the hotel until after 10pm, but my clerk was quick to check me in, very personable, and was even able to recommend a couple places around where I could still get something to eat. They had a continental breakfast available both mornings, nothing "spectacular" but very good for being able to grab a quick bite to eat before work (actually ate more before work those two mornings than I do when I'm home ) I had never stayed at this Hotel Chain before, but I will definitely look for a Carlson hotel next time I am traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for wedding so chose due to location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Good experience except for cold shower in morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: clean, and staff was friendly
Cons: not a thing, maybe pricing incentives???
Location: lots of restaurants, shopping and a cool old theater that has been doing live shows for years and years.
came up to be in a 4th of july parade and the hotel was always inviting, clean and comfortable. would definitely book here on next trip to west Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. charles Illinois

Convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Quiet and clean and close to food choices. Easy access to toll toads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend at all.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We spent over $700.00 for a 4 night stay that was miserable. Linens had holes in them, the room was in bad condition, the room wasn't even cleaned the first day there despite asking twice. Cups and used towels remained in the pool area from other guests for 2 days. The place is dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We do apologize for the condition of your room and the hotel in regards to the cleanliness as well as the trash in the pool area. We value your feedback, and your comments will be shared with management to ensure that the hotel is always up to standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Rochester, IL

Felt Like "Home"

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Love this hotel! Really nice "homey" feel with the large staircase in the lobby. Good breakfast with plenty of seating, kind staff. Room was a good value, with a fridge and microwave. Room was pretty clean. They even allow pets, which is great to know for a future trip. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Denver,CO

Nice Place

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

A trip to the Arcada

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Close to the Theater and well known chain.
Cons: If I think of something I'll let you know.
Location: As I said, close to Theater and there were plenty of restaurants and shopping near.
Booked room at last minute before we left Wisconsin. It took only minutes and confirmation was immediate. The room was ready and looked just as it did in the picture. We were very happy with our experience!