Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to businesses

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great location....bar next door had great food. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet offered something for everyone. Hotel was a short distance from airport and easy to get too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Chicago, il

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Hotel was clean. Staff was nice and friendly. Near a lot of restaurants. Only down side was that the public computer they had in the dining area did not work. Free breakfast is a plus. I had more food options at other Country Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from Lawrenceville, GA

Would stay here again

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: VERY clean...
Cons: they do a good job...
Location: there is a pizzeria and a pancake place in the strip mall. neither of which I tried...not much else
It was a pleasant stay...My room was the perfect temperature, very clean and peaceful. I would be hard pressed to find anything that i didn't like about the hotel. The location leaves a little for consideration because there aren't any familiar choices near by for food. But, there are plenty of places in a short drive. The breakfast was quite extensive for a freebie....but go early...for a peaceful experience. Over all....I would recommend this place and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ang from South Bend, Indiana

GREAT PLACE AND GREAT VALUE!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: The lights at the pool were not all functioning and they did not have enough towels for guests. More gluten free items in their breakfast.
Location: There was everything near by. This is right by Schaumburg. Ikea, Woodfield Mall, every restaurant you could think of, Mid Evil Times...
I could NOT have been more pleased with this hotel. Everything was close by. The staff was amazingly helpful and so nice! We went down and asked for more towels and washcloths and pillows. The Manager immediately got us the towels and told us we would have pillows delivered to our room. About 60 seconds after we got back to our room there was a knock on the door and it was the Manager with pillows! Oh, it wasn't "perfect." Didn't have enough towels at the pool. Hmm...that's a big problem, just kidding! Oh, and BIG pool, too! The beds were queen size and extremely comfortable! The hotel was SO CLEAN!!! The breakfast was GREAT for 3 out of 4 of us. Tons of things to choose from. The only problem with it was I am gluten intolerant and there was one thing there I could eat (besides fresh fruit which I am not a fan of). For their hot items they had eggs, waffles and biscuits and gravy. I spoke to them about why there wasn't any meat or maybe potatoes. They were VERY SORRY! Now, the reason I still rate this place a 5 is I bet if I had requested the night before that more gluten free items be available they would have been happy to accommodate and now I know for future visits to hotels with free breakfast. (I have only recently been diagnosed with this so still learning.) By the way, breakfast was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 5 from S

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Hotel was very clean and welcoming. Hotel staff were friendly. Great experience!
3 out of 5
by Mike

Decent facility challenging location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Parking was a challenge. Hotel next to local wedding reception facility so the lot was always full. Many guest were there for the weddings and some liked to smoke in the stairwells . Fire alarms went off two out of the three nights we stayed there. Nothing goes over better than a fire alarm and evacuation into snow and 10 degree weather at 1:30 am. Rooms we're clean and staff was pleasant, but would chose another hotel for future stays. The reception hall was loud in the evening , and looks to be doing well so doubt the situation will get better in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Selin from Fairfield, Iowa

very nice place for family!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Cons: Pool shall be more heated.
We stayed a couple of nights with my family, family friendly, peaceful place. Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere. We will come back for sure. Thank Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value & pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
We found the stay a good value with pleasant staff, especially the lady who worked in the breakfast area who let us take a plate up to our room as my husband slept in due to the long drive the night before. The only problem we encountered was the same as another review on this site in that the liner of the shower curtain is NOT waterproof so you must put both liner and outer shower curtain in the tub to avoid flooding the bathroom floor.