Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Napervilles hidden gem

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This gem of a Hotel is value for money,has an excellent free shuttle service great breakfast and superb staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Given a handicapped room, didn't request. Requested a new room after first night. Room and bathroom were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations, and that you were assigned a room type other than what you requested.. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO hot tub

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Suprised to find a pool, but no hot tub on the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Sandra , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we are sorry our property does not have a hot tub on site. We hope you enjoyed our pool, and hope we will see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet, easy access, close to business.
Good service and assistance and moderate breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Jonesville, MI

Naperville

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great free breakfast but the walls are pretty thin, child next door was quite loud in to the night, not the fault of the hotel just the construction. Some repairs needed in the bathroom. Overall a nice stay, we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Sandra, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we appreciate you sharing your comments regarding your stay. We apologize for your inconvenience as a result of the child in the next room, and appreciate your understanding. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay, and we will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Very nice hotel and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Ambience and location.
Cons: Breakfast can include more vegetarian stuff.
Location: Nearby we have lot of restaurants and shops.
It was a very nice and comfortable stay. Everything was pretty much ready when we had arrived at the hotel. The staff was very welcoming and ambience was great. I have visited many hotels but TV channels were always disappointing. Here it was all good and premier channels. Being a vegetarian, although they had options, I have always wondered why here in the US, options for breakfast buffet is less. But, again, nothing to complain about food. It was very good.Overall, for the rate, it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your comments. We value your business, and appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff and our hotel's ambiance. We appreciate your suggestions, and will share them with our team. We hope for the pleasure to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamera from Colorado Springs

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
our family was in Naperville to visit a sick relative. We have young children aNd it was important that the hotel we chose had a pool. We were able to use pool the first night we were there (we had intended to stay for 4 days). The next morning we went to use the pool and were met by 2 maintence men that were there to drain The pool and do repairs. The pool was nt functioning for the next day and a half and once they said it was fixed, it was only 60 degrees. Very dissappointed! We had to move to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Sandra, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise, and we truly regret the inconvenience you and your family experienced as a result of our necessary pool maintenance. We do our best to ensure that all guests are affected as little as possible, and appreciate your understanding. We hope for the pleasure of welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Central Illinois

Quiet location + hot breakfast= nice stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as we had stayed here before and appreciated the quiet location, room size and condition, and the hot breakfast. The suite was adequate in size but we noticed worn carpet, cracked bathroom tiles, and general tiredness of the decor. The bathroom has the sink inside with the tub/shower and toilet--not as convenient as when the sink is outside the shower and toilet room, especially when sharing the suite. One bedside lamp was not functioning. The breakfast area, while pretty big, was very crowded. The food selection included hot items--scrambled eggs, bacon, gravy, etc.--so it was better than the continental breakfast offered by other hotels. We are likely to return to stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the complimantry coffee, hot choclate, tea, cookies, and popcorn!
Location: The location was great for my conference, but was lacking on restraunts close by.
I thought this hotel was great for the price, the rooms where clean, the staff was helpful, the breakfast was great, and the pool was warm! I did think they could use some more lighing in the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, and found the hotel and our great amenities such as our breakfast buffet and pool, to be a good value. We will share your concerns regarding lighting in our parking lot with our engineering team to ensure there are no malfunctioning light fixtures. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and thank you for your business. We will look forward to welcoming you again.