Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Good Value, Clean

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites Elgin, IL and felt the value was good for the price. The rooms are a little dated, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast had excellent choices, coffee was good, and I liked the real silverware and dishes. Front desk was always pleasant and helpful. Pool and hot tub are on the small size but very usable as was the fitness room. Beds were comfortable and there were extra pillows available in the closet. Area felt very safe and we appreciated how conveniently located we were to the nearby highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kochak

Very clean and nice staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Excellent vacation I spent it with my family only I wish there is shower room in the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool needs attention

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Room size and cleanliness was good. The breakfast was satisfying.
Cons: The pool needs more attention.
The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious. The only complaint is that the hot tub jets were not working and there was no notice of this on thier website. The pool was very dirty and needed a thourough cleaning. This was one of the main reasons we went to the hotel was to allow the kids time to swim over spring break and it wasn't up to standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but not maintained

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Hot tub jets didn't work. Comfortable bed, but had dead ants in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Gracious, friendly

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Room size, condition, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: We were there to see a grandson play hockey, so all we know is that there is an ice arena very nearby.
The gracious and friendly staff made our quick overnight stay very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brandahila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
A very cozy hotel with great staff. The rooms are great, on our first night we had an issue with their first room so we had to get a new one, but it was done very quickly and professionally. The pool area was nice (It could use an update) the hot tub was great. The breakfast in the morning was like that of any hotel waffles, fruit, cereal etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loisfrom Huntley

Elgin Country Inn and Suites

Posted Jan 13, 2015 
The carpeting in the room needed to be cleaned or replaced. I understand that the weather conditions in Illinois has been difficult this winter, but by the time the customer gets from the check in area to the room, their shoes/boots should no longer be wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Great staff comfortable rooms. Good location close to tollway and resteraunts. Great one next door.