Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Close to hospital & nice restaurant easy to find clean quiet suburban hotel 30 mins from O'Hare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Unexpected wake-up surprise!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
To be fair we liked everything about this hotel except the rude awakening at 6:50am when someone started mowing the law right in front of our window! We had a late night previously, and three young kids...the mowing didn't stop so after 3 minutes I went to the front desk ...the gentleman at the front desk didn't really care, and refused to go talk to the mowers outside...I said then I would go talk to them, and headed for the door...he then muttered something and went outside to talk to the guys. The young girl at the front desk did apologize...thank you for that...that was the correct response.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurette Hill from Decatur, IL

Terrible service

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved two rooms which the front desk seemed very confused about. They called one of our rooms in the middle of the night (1am) to see if someone was in that room. The second night there was a party going on in the room next to ours. When we checked in, the front desk said they were booked with many parties and if we had any problems with noise or anything not to hesitate to call. When the noise got out of control in the next room (not able to be drowned out with our tv, etc), we called the front desk and no one answered. The shower in our handicapped accessible room did not have an appropriate drain so the entire bathroom floor was flooded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Teri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that we were unable to quiet the neighboring room. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Please be assured that the phone call you received at 1 am has been addressed with our staff to ensure a situation such as this does not occur in the future. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C from PA

Great value business class hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here in the past (about five years ago) and not much has changed. The room was clean and well kept. The hotel itself is maintained well enough for a return visit. It is in close proximity to Jimmy's Charhouse, actually walking distance across the parking lot. They've got great food and a great atmosphere. Breakfast at the hotel is the typical free hotel breakfast, nothing to write home about. Overall it was a good value room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to my business needs

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Employees are very helpful and courteous Outside areas (front entrance),and outside trash cans, we're never cleaned in 5 days I was there. Otherwise, OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy from Bourbonnais, Illinois

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was smooth on check in and the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by traveledabroad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Traveler from US

Very Nice

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites before. Saw they always got good reviews and that was the reason we chose to try one. Staff was pleasant and the location was quiet. Very cold when we stayed there and they had hot beverages available at all times. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.