Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Great staff comfortable rooms. Good location close to tollway and resteraunts. Great one next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downstate Illinois

Great stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast with lots of choices.
Cons: Signage to find the hotel
Location: Hotel just off Randall Road near IL 72 and also near expressway. Lots of restaurants & retail North on Randall Road or east on IL 72.
Welcoming reception at front desk. Clean, comfortable room. Nice bed/pillows. Lots of towels, clean bathroom. TV has great selection of channels. WOW - hot breakfast! Waffle maker, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes plus breads, muffins, cereals, juices, etc. Loved having hot tea, coffee, hot chocolate available 24 hours - and cookies too. We didn't use the pool, but noted lots of families enjoying it. Very convenient to family in area and happy to find such a great place to stay for future visits. Walked across parking lot to very nice restaurant for good, huge hamburger on our first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Best hotel in the Elgin area

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Wifi, pool, breakfast
Cons: I don't really have any complaints
Location: Elgin is my hometown so the only reason I visit is to see family.
I've stayed in every hotel in Elgin, from the bad to the best and Country suites is for my money, the best place to stay in Elgin. They have a decent breakfast which is free compared to Holiday Inn which charges 10 dollars. Their amenities are very nice. Holiday In has a better pool but not by much. Country Suites exercise room is adequate and the rooms themselves are roomy and comfortable. Holiday Inn has terrible wifi, but Country Suites wifi is excellent. You can stream video or download at Country Suites very well while Holiday inn you will watch the little spinning thingee until you fall asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Wisconsin

wedding party hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location to wedding reception and highway.
Very pleasant and accommodating. Had all comforts of home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! The room was comfortable the service was great. The front desk staff was very attentive and everything was in very good shape. The only issue I had was that the carpeting in the room was a bit dirty and worn and probably needs a nice refresher throughout the building but that's all I could fine everything else was A-OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We were just passing through, but this served our purpose. Slept well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborahfrom GR

Quiet, clean, comfortable, convenient,

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful pool and spa area, although it would have been nice to not have to dodge the volleyball net for my laps, since no one was using it at the time. Wished I had my family with me. They would have had a ball. They had a nice minestrone in the lobby. Good breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden, UT

Clean Hotel that could use some updating.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff is great.
Cons: It could use some updating of colors and carpet
Location: Great restaurant at Jimmy's Chophouse across the parking lot.
I end up staying here a few times a year for work. The staff is outstanding and super friendly. The breakfast is always good in the morning. The rooms and linens are always clean but are a bit dated. I will keep coming back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to a friend. It's not a 5 star Hyatt by any means, but its comfortable.