Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford

Poker at the hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Clean nice treadmill.
Cons: Restaurant didn't answer the phone for room service. Ended up going down to eat and the food was good.
Location: Was there for Poker.
A nice clean hotel good location restaurant had good food as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Got a "deal" thru Expedia. They didn't tell us that it was the hotels poker night. Struggled to find a parking spot. Just seemed a bit dingy over all. We were happy we were just sleeping there for a short night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by George, Hotel Management
Jo, on behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for the experience you had during your visit. We will look to streamline our parking situation when we host larger events in our ballroom so that our hotel guest's have a designated parking area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better call ahead before booking.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above.
Location: It is in the middle of nowhere. We had to drive far to the north of Chicago to get there.
We booked the hotel during labor day. We arrived to find that there were no rooms available despite our booking confirmation. The person at the front desk addressed me after I waited there for 15 minutes, and fanned out all of the bookings she had received. What a waste of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Macfrom Stafford, VA

Not a hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This unit is too involved in gambling and not interested in guest. There was very cramped parking and even offer to park next door at the Hardee's. Not acceptable since I paid for a room whereas the vehicles parked were there for an event. Room was not ready as not enough towels, TV schedule of channels missing from room and other discrepancies in what I'd consider a room ready to rent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Dirty not At all what discription stated filthy people apparently live here as a home not what I expected in a" hotel"
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked room with HOTELS.com There was no room when I got there N about 15 people booked same room. Very stupid mistake.