Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were very pleased with the service! All hotel staff was very attentive and assisted us as much as possible. There was a big Herbalife convention, so I suppose they did not expect it causing troubles and problems with transportation. The shuttle service was good; however, we had to take the taxi back to the hotel several nights since last shuttle is at 10:30 PM. They should actually consider having a later shuttle, and perhaps TWO working shuttles during busy season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Overworked front desk still finds time to smile :)

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Relocate the coffee maker out of the bathroom!
Location: Airport.
They only have one person at the front desk, and apparently that's all they ever have. The poor girl was answering a phone that was ringing off the hook while checking us in and managing the shuttle schedule. But she was still so sweet - I know I would have been at the end of my rope! The shuttle even went out of its way to pick us up at the car rental place after we dropped it off. Everyone was so friendly. The room sure wasn't luxurious, but we weren't expecting that either. It was a bit unsettling to find the coffee maker in the bathroom. We paid a very low price and still feel we got more than we paid for, though, so in all it's a win.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Becky, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad that the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Our staff works hard to ensure you have a memorable experience and from the sound of it, they accomplished that. I hope you decide to stay with us the next time you're in the area. Thanks again Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nice swiming pool and jacuzzi
Cons: The breakfast...
Location: A Little far away fro chicago...
Room confortable and clean.. big and free parking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff make extra effort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great breakfast. Good room. Pool open late . Shuttle to airport very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review! I'm so happy you enjoyed the breakfast, room, pool and shuttle. It looks like you had everything you needed while staying with us! Thanks again and I hope you come visit us the next time you're in the area. Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: No, keep up the good work!
Location: O'Hare International Cuisine of India - awesome Indian restaurant
We only stayed there a couple of time (1 for 2-nights, 1 for 1 night) but honestly this is the absolute best hotel we have ever been in and that includes stays in 5 star Manhattan hotels!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Sean, Thank you for the 5 stars! I'm extremely happy to see you've given us the title of best hotel you've ever stayed in! It shows our hard work paid off and the guests take notice. I can't wait for you to come back and stay with us. We'll keep up the good work and see you next time! Thanks again Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The value for the buck.
Cons: Have staff just keep doing what they already are doing.
Location: Great location for getting to/from O'Hare Airport.
We had a short notice overnight trip to make. This hotel offered a better value than some other ones. The room was very comfortable, the staff were very helpful, and the breakfast had a nice selection and good tasting food. The only ding was that the faucet in the tub was dripping. Otherwise, this was one of the better places I have stayed at and would recommend it without hesitation to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Ray, Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm glad we could accommodate you on your short notice overnight trip. We're happy to see you enjoyed the comfortable rooms, helpful staff and delicious breakfast. I apologize for the leaky faucet! Hopefully it didn't keep you awake. Please come back and visit the next time you're in the area. Thanks again and have a great day! Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great, courteous staff. Clean, updated rooms. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was what was expected. They met and exceeded our expectations! I would stay at this hotel anytime I am in Chicago. Great job by all!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello Tim, Thank you for the 5 star review! I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write about your experience. I'm very happy to see you could enjoy our superstar staff! They work extremely hard to ensure that your time in Chicago and at our hotel is a memorable one. I'll let them know that your expectations were exceeded! Thanks again and come see us soon! Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Breakfast needs another protein that doesn't contain pork. The AC's need attention.
Location: This hotel is close to O'Hare airport also lots of places to eat nearby.
Comfortable but AC needs attention. Staff is helpful and friendly. Value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! I appreciate the feedback, we are always looking to improve the experience for the guests. We are working on getting new AC units for the rooms and have been replacing them as we go. The staff is glad to be able to give you a friendly and helpful experience. We hope you come visit us the next time you're in Chicago. Thanks again and have a great holiday weekend! Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice attention of hotel's staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The nice attention of staff of hotel made of stay in Chicago more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello Richie, Thank you for the 4 star review! I appreciate that positive comments! I'm glad the staff was able to give you a memorable experience during your stay in Chicago. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit. Thanks again and have a wonderful day Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DAVID

I came to rest comfortably

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Stayed in the hotel is an old building which leave I came to rest comfortably
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're glad you were able to rest comfortably and everything was to your liking. Please visit us again the next time you're in Chicago! Thanks again and have a wonderful day Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales