Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Business

Posted Aug 20, 2014
quick check in-parking lot was full. The bus should have parked somewhere else. Need to be more cognizant of access for customers-hose across the sidewalk in front of the hotel next to the handicapped parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS,TX

Posted Aug 16, 2014
THE SURROUNDING WAS NOT GOOD ,THE FIRST THING GREETED US WAS OVERFILLED TRASH AREA. AND NEXT MORNING SAME WAS SEEN IN BREAKFAST ROOM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello Anwar, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking to improve the guest experience. I apologize if the garbage was overfilled during your stay, we don't like when that happens and will make sure it doesn't happen again in the future. Thanks again Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Nice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
As always, clean, quiet and relaxing. Very close to highway. Easy to find. Shuttle to airport. Several restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello Marin, Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm happy to see you had another enjoyable experience at the hotel. It looks like you took advantage of the location, shuttle and surrounding restaurants which is what we like to see! Thanks again and please come visit the next time you're in town! Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit in July 2014

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Suite had a sink, microwave and refrigerator. Plus a sitting area and two tvs.
Room was nice and clean. Daily maintenance was timely. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for giving us 5 stars! We're happy to see you enjoyed your room. The housekeeping staff does a great job at keeping the rooms clean. Please come visit the next time you're in the area. Thanks again! Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, as it is at the airport.
We enjoyed everything about this hotel - the staff was amazing (especially Amber); the breakfast was very good and had a lot of choices; the room was big and very clean. Our kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. It is out by the airport, so it takes a while to drive into the city, but you can get a shuttle from the hotel to the airport and then take the train in to the city if you want. We would stay there again if we went back to Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello Tara, Thank you for taking the time to give us 5 stars! We love when guests give us feedback because we're always looking to improve on the guest experience. Amber is amazing with the guests and is someone you can rely on to get you where you need to go. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the public transportation to get downtown! It's very convenient and I wish more people would give it a try. Please come visit us the next time you're in Chicago! Thanks again and have a wonderful day Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Near Metra station

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Only a mile drive to the Metra station. Only complaints were that the hallways smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and the sofa was quite worn. Still a great value with an easy train ride into the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Cathy, Thank you for the 5 star review! I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write us a review. I apologize for the smell of cigarette smoke. The 3rd floor has a few smoking rooms and we try to ensure the hallway doesn't smell of smoke. We can guarantee the non-smoking rooms on the 3rd floor will not smell of smoke. Hopefully you got a chance to use the Metra train and go downtown! Please visit us the next time you're in the area. Thanks again Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Location: Walk to restaurants
Very comfortable bed and quiet. Good breakfast and very pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're happy to see you gave us 4 stars! Our staff is excited to be able to give you a memorable experience and we enjoy reading reviews that show that. I'm glad you enjoyed the bed and breakfast. I hope you decide to stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Thanks again and have a great day Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were very pleased with the service! All hotel staff was very attentive and assisted us as much as possible. There was a big Herbalife convention, so I suppose they did not expect it causing troubles and problems with transportation. The shuttle service was good; however, we had to take the taxi back to the hotel several nights since last shuttle is at 10:30 PM. They should actually consider having a later shuttle, and perhaps TWO working shuttles during busy season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review! We are excited to see we could provide a memorable guest experience! Thank you for being so patient during the busy weekend. We're glad that the staff was attentive and helpful with any needs you may have had. I hope you come visit us the next time you're in the area. Thanks again and have a wonderful day Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Overworked front desk still finds time to smile :)

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Relocate the coffee maker out of the bathroom!
Location: Airport.
They only have one person at the front desk, and apparently that's all they ever have. The poor girl was answering a phone that was ringing off the hook while checking us in and managing the shuttle schedule. But she was still so sweet - I know I would have been at the end of my rope! The shuttle even went out of its way to pick us up at the car rental place after we dropped it off. Everyone was so friendly. The room sure wasn't luxurious, but we weren't expecting that either. It was a bit unsettling to find the coffee maker in the bathroom. We paid a very low price and still feel we got more than we paid for, though, so in all it's a win.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Becky, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad that the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Our staff works hard to ensure you have a memorable experience and from the sound of it, they accomplished that. I hope you decide to stay with us the next time you're in the area. Thanks again Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nice swiming pool and jacuzzi
Cons: The breakfast...
Location: A Little far away fro chicago...
Room confortable and clean.. big and free parking...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hi Jaime, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I'm glad you enjoyed the comfortable and clean room and the free parking. We hope that you decide to come visit us again the next time you're in the area. Have a great day Warm Regards, Michael Zimmerman, Director of Sales